We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spice Market Double Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Market

Spice Market
340 New South Head Rd, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
(02) 9328 7499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Double Bay
Price range: $13 - $13
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spice Market Double Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice little restaurant. Food is pretty good and friendly service. Only had lunch here and always has been consistently good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everyone has a bad Day , Maybe this was it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have been going to Spice Market for years , always had great service and Consistently great food.
Tonight was not great.
The person on the phone took longer than usual to understand what we ordred.
Amazingly the were unable/out of ingredients to make their signature dish , No Massaman to make a curry and no Rice paper to make rolls at 7 0 clock on a sunday night.
We were told 20 mins to pick up . When arrived they had not started our order yet.
Apology accepted , but the food well it just wasn't the same.
Bad day or has something changed?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quite remarkable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It doesn't look fancy, just a narrow fronted shop with a few wooden tables down one side but we heard that we might have to queue up to get a seat ... or make a booking. We tried our luck and got a table and such food! The table service seemed to be a bit slowed by the steady stream of take-away orders but it was worth waiting... very good food, very pleasant and caring service. Double Bay is a great place, with much to offer visitors, and Spice Market is one of its special places.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the area. Consistently great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Everything above is all it is this has been a favourite for a number of years. My favorite is the pumpkin lamb , just as good is the Choo chew or the pad see you

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Beautiful food at Double bay Prices for a Thai meal, quality of food was great and location very handy to hotel

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Market also viewed

Double Bay, Woollahra
 
Double Bay, Woollahra
 

Been to Spice Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.