We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be awesome... but not anymore...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mario Brothers Pizza & Pasta

Mario Brothers Pizza & Pasta
314 Pacific Hwy, Crows Nest, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
9966-5551
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 134 Restaurants in Crows Nest
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Used to be awesome... but not anymore...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I don't know what's happened to this place, but it just isn't producing the same great tasting pizzas it used to. I recently moved back to Crows Nest and sadly my reunion was not a happy one. The pizzas used to have a lot of toppings and that's the reason I went there, unfortunately the pizza on my return had very little toppings to the extent that there was only 2 pieces of ham on my supreme pizza. Thinking this was out of the ordinary I called the restaurant to let them know and the owner told me there was nothing he could do, not even when I advised I had been a customer of his for the past few years. Was pretty disappointing that this was the way he treated a loyal customer but that's okay we just won't be going back.
I've recently moved my pizza orders to the Blues Point Gourmet Pizza and they are amazing - do yourself a favour and go there too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great ravioli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Gaetano will go out of his way to accommodate to your taste buds. Food overall is great. Must try tiramisu.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a great time with my family. Fantastic service. The food was flavoursome and plentiful. I will return next time I am in Sydney.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, relaxing atmosphere & great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stumbled on Mario Brothers a few weeks ago after eating at Malabar nearby a few weeks ago. Dined there last night with friends, 3, couples. What a pleasant surprise! The owner, Guy and his staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. Food was outstanding. The Greek salad was fresh, crisp and scrumptious. Garlic Pizza crust was very tasty and complimented the salad nicely. I had the Spaghetti Marinara (one of my favourite Italian dishes) with added chilli, and it was perfect! My wifehad a Pizza which she said was very good. They are licenced, but we brought our own wine. My friends who are Tiramisu junkies said Mario's Tiramisu was very good. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed the evening, can highly recommend Mario Brothers and will definitely be visiting regularly!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the North Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Love this restaurant and their delivery service. Best Pizza place Crows Nest, NSW has to offer, great value for money and service is second to none. It's our only families choice when it comes to pizza.

Best Pizza is the Prawn, cheese and onion.....fabbo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario Brothers Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 
Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 

Been to Mario Brothers Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario Brothers Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.