We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ramen soup base but only if u r happy to queue, be rushed to leave once finish eating, share table with strangers and pay ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ryo's Noodles

Ryo's Noodles
125 Falcon St, Crows Nest, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
+61 2 9955 0225
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 136 Restaurants in Crows Nest
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good ramen soup base but only if u r happy to queue, be rushed to leave once finish eating, share table with strangers and pay ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The cheapest type of ramen soup costs around $13, not particularly cheap but soup base taste good. We went there a Friday night to celebrate someone's birthday. queue for 30 mins and spent only 15 mins inside the restaurant to finish the noodle. We left around 7:45pm with a queue of 15 people or more outside the restaurant. Then the waitress announced they need to close, turned the sign to "closed" and switched out the lights outside. No sure they run out of noodle or they only serve certain portion per day. Food is okay but we probably won't go back as the total dining experience is not very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“OMG, I've just eaten possibly the best Ramen in OZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hands down the best Ramen I have eaten anywhere outside Japan. Roy' in Crows Nest is a little hard to find but well worth the search. Had amazing Ramen and tasty well crafted Goya. Excellent food at such reasonable prices makes this place a winner, we'll be back for lunch next Sunday for sure. Sugoi!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The food is great at this North Shore institution, queue time can be up to 30mins but it's worth it for the Ramen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a noodle treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had to line up but worth the wait. Lovely noodles and really tasty broth, very filling.
Will go back soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Got lucky that we didn't have to wait for a table. I heard that there is usually a long line outside the place. I would rate their ramen a very high 8 out of 10. The noodles were fresh and cooked just right. Had their soy based pork with nori and it was as close as you can get to having it in Japan. Maybe the best place to have ramen when you are in Sydney.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryo's Noodles also viewed

Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 
Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 

Been to Ryo's Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryo's Noodles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.