We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Av!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fratelli Del Mare

Fratelli Del Mare
Shop 6 20 Gerrale Street, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
02 9544 1845
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Cronulla
Price range: $24 - $96
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Aust
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Av!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Menu reads really well, great choices, but I found my pasta verdi lacking lots of salt (I think it's a pretty basic concept that pasta needs to be cooked in well salted water!!!), thus not much flavour and it was quite watery, I think due to the pasta not being drained properly. My husband had the fettucine marinara, he said it tasted nice, but it had very little seafood in it. I had the panacotta for sweets and it was the shining star of the evening. Including one entree, 2 pasta,1 dessert and 1 beer the bill came to just under $100, which I think is a bit on the pricey side. Will we be coming back - don't think so!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania Southgate NSW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You have to go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Sunday lunch for birthday - the banquet was superb! Fantastic frood; great attentive service wqas just right. This was second visit; definitely not the last. Great value for money; tastes and flavours beautifully enhanced by cooking and presentation. GO THE HOOK AND THE COOK!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Fantastic food, service & convenient location.
They have a banquet on certain nights of the week which is cheap, & you won't go home hungry.
Recent series on TV "The Hook & The Cook" shows off Paul's cooking skills. He is one of the owners & chefs.
Well worth the visit every time we have been.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“worth going to for a good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

excellent service, excellent food, good prices ... best to book as can get very busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Good size servings and just really delicious food.
A winner , but make sure you reserve a table as it's very popular.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli Del Mare also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Fratelli Del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratelli Del Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.