We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   85 Kingsway Cronulla, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cronulla
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this motel on several occasions and have always had a pleasant experience.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and most importantly rooms are clean.
Lots of places to eat within walking distances (try Als ribs and pizzas).
Will stay here again when next in Cronulla area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here with a large group for a wedding in Sydney. The staff were so helpful, friendly, and keen to help us with whatever we needed. Lovely clean rooms. Close to shops and station. All in all, a great stay! We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This motel desperately needs refurbishment and a good clean. The entry into the unit had not seen a cleaner for a very long time. The carpet entry was filthy and the door stopper was black with dirt. The bathroom fly screen was broken. Stayed two nights and although requested clean towels, they were not replaced. The bed lights were not working and they couldn't fix them. Very disappointing for the price. It is more backpacker than motor inn so they should advertise it that way.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaMo2rInn, Manager at Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction.
Firstly we pride ourselves on being a very clean motel, and have been commended by AAA with 100% rating, and the days prior to your departure had strong gusts of winds which stirred up things and landed in the alcoves.Plus during your time the it Rained non stop. Cleaners are a regular part of our day and we would always change your towels if requested and or if they are placed on the floor in the bathroom. Other than that, contacting our front desk staff we would have been more than happy to give you more fresh towels as soon as they were requested. Or anything else that would be required to make your stay a pleasant one.
We hope that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Cronulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My family and I stayed at this place whilst our house was being renovated. We found the rooms to be very tired and expensive for what they offer. The motel is well located however it is just outside Cronulla (so don't go by what the name says). Smoking is allowed on the balcony and this floats around inside the rooms. Staff are beige, no life or enthusiasm. It seems overpriced for something as dull as this. Must be better places to stay. As far as I am concerned, avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaMo2rInn, Manager at Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, sorry your stay was not to your liking.
This is a 3.5 star motel, we do state on all our brochures and website we are 500mtrs to Cronulla shops. We have a great team of staff in which we are proud of, and they do a wonderful job looking after our guests, and keeping the motel running smoothly. A majority of our previous comments tend to agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Our room at the Cronulla Motor Inn was quite dated but clean and okay for the one night we spent there. Would not have wanted a lengthy stay. The reception staff were friendly and the location is good for access to amenities in Cronulla.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaMo2rInn, Manager at Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review on Cronulla Motor Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cronulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just the one night on a stopover. Staff were incredibly helpful and nice; the room was bigger than expected and very clean. Great place to stay for location too as the beach is a short walk with a heap of great cafes, restaurants and shops. Very impressed overall.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaMo2rInn, Manager at Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. we hope to see you again in beautiful Cronulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binda, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here three nights with family. The rooms were quite small especially the family rooms very little room to move about and only one towel rail for a family room! The rooms needed a revamp new paint, furniture etc, they were certainly showing their age and minor repairs needed to be done. There was a pool and small yard to relax in and this was good. The position of the Motor Inn was perhaps the biggest advantage.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel

Address: 85 Kingsway Cronulla, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cronulla Motor Inn is located 500mtrs to Cronulla Beach we think it's one of Sydney's best beaches and Picturesque Bays. Close to an array of Boutique shops , great range of restaurants and Cafes and attractions, Cronulla is in the perfect location to do everything or....Absolutely nothing at all!, Our picturesque area is experiencing the migration of the magnificent whales during the months of May to October. Whatever you are after in a holiday or a break Cronulla is postcard perfect!Cronulla Motor Inn, offers all their guests reasonably priced accommodation that is clean and modern.And we are only 30 min to Sydney International or Domestic Terminals. And a 5 minute walk from Woolooware Train Station. Or 10 minute walk from Cronulla Train Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.