We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical setting for a long lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sealevel Restaurant

Sealevel Restaurant
2 Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
(02) 9523 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 98 Restaurants in Cronulla
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A magical setting for a long lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

You couldn't have asked for a nicer setting for lunch. The sun shining on the waves and us sitting and watching the surfers and swimmers enjoy a lovely summers day. The staff have a manner that compliments the relaxed atmosphere within the restaurant. Our mains were a little too salty for our likings but otherwise everything was good. We had a lunch time two course special that was reasonably expensive but which had plenty of choices available.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    47
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Overpriced and dull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Few weeks ago we were there , When we got to the restaurant , we(4)didn't get table easy for beach view even though agreed on the phone :( Ordered food which took ages to get to the table. Ridiculously small portion sizes :( , overpriced for microwaved food. Not cooked properly. Who wants to make fuss when more than half the servings is below average. The only thing nice was the Desert and attentive waitstaff. If you are into views ,try to secure a good table at the room soon as you enter to your left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, not sold on the food!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Celebrating our 1 year anniversary my husband and I wanted something different to the favorite Italian Restaurant in Jannali, we were hoping to get something special out Sea Level and the view was superb, the food was not so great, we found, for the price we were paying, we were only really getting a great view, the food is exactly what you can get at Gymea Tradies, only Tradies do it better, and cheaper, also i wasn't entirely impressed with the service, next to no customers and there was no staff in sight, I don't know I Guess I expected more from what SEEMS like such a lovely, classy restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummo - When are we going back?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic food, great location and view of North Cronulla beach. Service was good. 10x better than Summer Salt!
Make sure you get the Seafood Platter - it won't disappoint!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Position A+, food a B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I just can't help it, when back in Cronulla for summer ( I live in the USA now) I head to Sea Level for their seafood platter. It's good, but not great. Time to change it up a bit fella's, that semolina calamari and deep fried flathead aren't up to spec these days.

I'd still go back, because there's nowhere like this for the views and a lazy, boozy long lunch. But for $100 a head, it's getting a little tired.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sealevel Restaurant also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Sealevel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealevel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.