We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation , great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio By The Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bellagio By The Sea to your Saves list
Bellagio By The Sea
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1161 Pittwater Road, Collaroy Beach, Warringah, New South Wales NSW 2097 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
NSW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation , great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay in a great part of Sydney. The rooms were modern and very clean. There is good security in the building & car park. It is an easy walk to shops & restaurants and straight across the road from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    12
    17
    38
See reviews for
41
12
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. Spacious apartment with all the essential necessities available. The location is fantastic, across the road from the beach and walking distance to the cafes and restaurants at Narrabeen or Collaroy. The only negative thing i have to say is that the carpet and lounge had a few inground stains on it, which made the apartment look a little dirty. Also the lounge room wall had a big long hair stuck on the wall (very weird) and the bathroom had a few small hairs stuck on the tiles in the shower (must not have been cleaned down properly). Besides those negatives, was a great weekend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay at Bellagio By The Sea was great. The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious. We arrived at night after a long drive and when we got to our apartment, the lights were already on which was a lovely touch and made it feel very welcoming and inviting. The facilities were great and the staff were very attentive and went the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We loved our stay and would recommend Bellagio to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place so much we stayed another night! Our penthouse was so relaxing and gorgeous, not to mention spacious, that it felt like a home away from home. Would love to come stay again and would recommend the Bellagio to anyone. Very impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallan, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Bellagio By the Sea promised lots on the website but was tired, poorly maintained and lacking services. Broken bed (leg missing completely, patio door that couldn't lock, sink mixer that spun around 360 degrees and dirty dishes in the cupboard made the stay a very expensive stay in a sub standard facility.

Room Tip: Make sure you inspect the room properly before unpacking. reception knocks off early and nobody the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooma, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in a large two bedroom apartment with a work colleague whilst in Sydney on a business trip. Unfortunately we arrived very late and left very early the next morning so did not have any time to enjoy the complex. The apartment was very spacious, clean and well appointed. I could hear the sea from my bedroom which was lovely - shame i didn't have a chance to dip my toe in the water! Hopefully next time I might have a bit of 'breathing space' to sit back and enjoy all that Bellagio has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Positives
Great location
Lots of space
Comfortable beds
Good sized TV
Full sized fridge
Value for money
Walking distance to restaurants, takeaway, bottle shop and small supermarket

Negatives
Car spaces very small, our car did not fit
Issue with one of the toilets which was reported but not fixed
Although I would not say the rooms were unclean, the bathroom needed a bit of attention
Could not turn light on for rooftop area
Walls in need of a paintjob.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellagio By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio By The Sea

Address: 1161 Pittwater Road, Collaroy Beach, Warringah, New South Wales NSW 2097 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Collaroy Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Collaroy Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellagio By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellagio By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio By The Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.