We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food with nice ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Infuzions

Infuzions
439 Miller Street, Cammeray, North Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 9957 1122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 restaurants in Cammeray
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Lovely food with nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is presented in a stylish, modern way - and has some lovely twists on traditional Asian dishes. Tip - don't order everything at once (despite pressure to do so) otherwise you will get everything out of the kitchen at once!

Stand out dishes were the bite size pork belly entree, and the salmon larb (fresh, clean and utterly delicious). Osso bucco prepared massaman style was also very tender and tasty. The dessert options are very good too - quite original and clever.

The tables are much larger than the norm, comfortable, and plenty of room for sharing dishes. We particularly asked for a quiet corner, and were seated at the back of the restaurant which was great for conversation. I could imagine that the front area and the banquettes could be very noisy. The service is very pleasant and efficient.

Price very reasonable for the quality and standard of dishes. BYO wine also helps to keep the bill under control.

Would certainly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    35
    16
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed twice!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went to infuzions a couple years ago and it was very ordinary but friends urged us to give it another try.After making a booking for later than we had hoped, we arrived at restaurant to be sat at front door(only table even though we had a booking).We were then told a table would be available in half an hour and the staff would ring us.When we were not contacted we went back to restaurant to be met by arrogant staff who Still didn't have a table.The food may be good but definitely won't be rushing back for the experience.Rude and unprofessional!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNash, Manager at Infuzions, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi there,

I appreciate your comments and feedback into your experience from Saturday night.

I just wanted to express how we handled the situation and our actions, as i don't wish for you to feel the way you are expressing your experience online.


Firstly the reason your request for 7 - 7:30pm booking was pushed to an 8pm period was because the venue was fully booked and the only option to grant further bookings was to double book an earlier table IE which was booked at 6pm, Giving us enough time to turn the table over before you arrived and have the table set.

When you arrived, yes the venue was full and we only had one table for you, although this was the allocated table for your booking. The table was set and ready for you before 8pm.
You were not happy with the position of the table, your guests opted to go to the local bar for a drink and wait until an other table came available.

Management mentioned 3 tables have just finished dessert or have the bills so 30 minutes should be ample time to find a new table, even though we were full. We took your details to contact you if something came up earlier.

At this stage we gave away your allocated table as we had a waiting list of 15 covers waiting for available tables.

I am a where we didn't contact you in the 25 - 30 minute period due to the fact a new table hadn't come available in the venue.

When you returned to the venue after 30 minutes, asking how long, we said a further 5 minutes. From here the table was ready about 3 minutes later, fully reset and ready to seated. By this stage you had left the venue and could be seen out side the entrance.

I dont want this to come across the wrong way i just to express how and why we handled the situation the way we did.

We would really like to rectify the situation and try to turn this around. If you would like to contact Infuzions info@infuzions.com.au we would love to discuss further or offer you something with our compliments to try and get you back in to experience what everyone is talking about in regards to Infuzions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Try - You Will Not Be Disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have visited Infuzions Restaurant three times, twice for dinner and once for lunch. Would highly recommend it, the food is very beautifully presented and tastes great! It is moderately priced, very good value for the excellent standard of food. The only downside that is can be a little noisy, depending on where you are seated.
Be sure to book as it is very popular.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've been to Infuzions a few times now and its always an amazing experience. The food there is devine and the service is great, its also BYO which makes it even better. The pork belly is to die for, it is definitely one of my favorite dishes there. They also have amazing desserts. Everytime i've been we've always tried a new dessert and it never disappoints me, they just melts in your mouth. If you want great service & amazing food then you have to try Infuzions. I highly recommend it :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“never fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have been going to Infuzions for more than 18 months , at least every two weeks, and have NEVER been disappointed. Food and service always live up to our high expectations and the value is outstanding.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY INFUZIONS!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infuzions also viewed

Cammeray, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 
Hornsby, Greater Sydney
McMahons Point, North Sydney
 

Been to Infuzions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infuzions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.