We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Tired” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    456
    300
    93
    57
See reviews for
291
451
104
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Comfortable accommodation, although i had a problem with the shower. A wide choice of restaurants all within walking distance, the bar on the 3rd floor, was lovely. And so close to the airport for either a drop-off or your own flight. No breakfast included in the price, a little disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. I note your comment about breakfast. We do have breakfast packages available throughout the year. For all our latest packages please visit our website accorhotels.com or call the hotel directly.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmore Park, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was very worried about booking a night at the hotel after reading past reviews.... I have to say it was the best hotel I have stayed at. We had a great room, great view and the staff were very friendly... The kids could use the indoor pool as long as they were supervised, the buffet breakfast was great and so was room service... To be honest, I could not fault the hotel. We will be going back when it gets a little warmer so we could spend more time at the beach

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We were pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I with our 2 children stayed here for 4 days as we had a family wedding and the location was convenient. Was very happy with location as it was close to the airport and public transport which made the city very accessible only a 20 minute train ride to town. There are many wonderful cafes and restaurants and a Coles supermarket very close by which was very handy. The accomodation was ok would agree with other comments about a renovation perhaps and update in the decor. We were also a little disappointed with indoor pool. As it is winter it was too cold to swim outside so kids were keen to swim indoors however we discovered that the indoor pool runs swimming lessons and is only available for guests over 18 so we were not able to use it. As for service we can not complain as we asked for extra pillows and received them straight away. It is a perfect place for a short stay only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments about refurbishment will be shared with the hotel’s owners. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.