We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not choose again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    495
    338
    102
    69
See reviews for
319
487
109
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I with our 2 children stayed here for 4 days as we had a family wedding and the location was convenient. Was very happy with location as it was close to the airport and public transport which made the city very accessible only a 20 minute train ride to town. There are many wonderful cafes and restaurants and a Coles supermarket very close by which was very handy. The accomodation was ok would agree with other comments about a renovation perhaps and update in the decor. We were also a little disappointed with indoor pool. As it is winter it was too cold to swim outside so kids were keen to swim indoors however we discovered that the indoor pool runs swimming lessons and is only available for guests over 18 so we were not able to use it. As for service we can not complain as we asked for extra pillows and received them straight away. It is a perfect place for a short stay only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments about refurbishment will be shared with the hotel’s owners. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

after recently staying at the novotel in brighton, the staff were fairl friendly however when it comes to guest requests, forget it! i needed something for my room and ordered it at 4:30 in the afternoon, i did not reciveve it at all. i was not impressed. the hotel needs a major renovation to keep up with the times and updated facilites would be nice. i also had a crack in my bath tub whoich prevented me from enjoying a nice hot bath.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry for our lapse regarding your room service order. We have spoken to the department concerned to ensure we do not make such mistakes. I have also asked the chief engineer to look at the bath.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Problems that I have experienced at a Level 14 room:

1. Low pressure of hot water. Sometimes stoppage.
2. Shaking like minor earth quick in the middle of the day each 3 mins.
3. Noise of shower of the next room in the middle of the night.
4. Instead of TV in front of the bed, the robe was there and TV was in the corner of the room.
5. Excluded breakfast and for $50 extra.
6. No wireless and pay cable internet.
7. No toothpaste and slippers.
8. Extra small indoor pool.

Just good view of the beach at level 14.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to record your impressions of the hotel. I have asked the chief engineer to investigate the water issues. We do have wireless & cable internet in all our rooms so I am unsure why you could not access this service. We will be checking the signal on level 14. We do have packages that include items such as breakfast available. For details of our latest packages please visit our website at accorhotels.com or call our reservations department.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.