We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Xmas break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Post Xmas break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff service and food are fabulous. The rooms are getting tired and need refurbishment. Parking and internet access are too expensive. The location is good for beach and activities, but the traffic noise is intrusive. Lots of restaurants near-by, but too few other shopping options, no boutiques, bookshops etc. Overall a very nice stay, but a little overpriced

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our staff & food were to your satisfaction. Your feedback about the internet & parking are noted. We do have packages available at times which include various services. You can find out about our latest packages be calling the hotel or looking at our website at accorhotels.com.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    456
    300
    93
    57
See reviews for
291
451
104
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a relaxing stay, great views over the beach and reception staff excellent. Called the restaurant to book dinner on Christmas Eve told no need to book, just come down. When we arrived around 6pm the staff member huffed and puffed that we didn't have a reservation, then he finally said it's ok i'll fit you in and although there were plenty of empty tables around with settings for 2 that stayed empty throughout the night he placed us right next to a table of about 20 people and another table with a group of about 10 people not really what we envisioned on our night away.. The buffet food was really ordinary that you can get from any good food court with the exception of the nice quality meats to choose from and cooked in front of you. it was unfortunate i choose the rice to eat with the meat as it was overcooked and very dry.Breakfast was a little better but again nothing really special that you would have expected on Christmas morning. As a getaway hotel it would have beent much more enjoyable without the restaurant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It was pleasing to read that you found our reception staff excellent. Your observations regarding the restaurant have been shared with both the executive chef & the food & beverage manager for their attention. We usually receive a lot of positive comments about our buffet so we are keen to make sure we are always achieving a high standard with our product.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Room was clean except for the mould in the grout & ceiling in the bathroom. Bed was nice & comfortable.
Parking was an additional cost over and above the room rate which was surprising (and annoying).
Reasonable view over pool & could see some of the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel has good intentions ie close proximity to the airport, beach, cafes and city but unfortunately it has well and truly been forgotten.It is so disappointing that this hotel has been left to deteriorate as I clearly remember it being a classy establishment many years ago. I had booked a room for three nights but after one night my family and I were so disappointed that we decided we would prefer to stay with family rather than a room with flaking paint, mould in the shower, dirty vents, unclean balcony area and overall tired and old. I approached the staff and I must say they were fantastic! They referred me straight to the manager who personally came to our room to move us to a terrace suite. To be honest I cannot fault the staff at all, they are the only saving grace for this hotel but unfortunately I still cannot/ will not recommend the Novotel until someone decides to spend some money and return it to its former glory!!!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the terrace suite which was a large room with great views of the city, airport a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.