We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood platter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune

Neptune
87 The Grand Parade, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales, Australia
(02) 9567 8590
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood platter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Frequent Neptune’s every now and then. Went for an early dinner, outside table on the Grand Parade, great for people watching but can get a little noisy with all the traffic. Food is generally very tasty, decent sized portions, and not too badly priced. Love the seafood platter but this time tried the meat platter, lot of seafood on the menu and great dishes for sharing.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Been a few times now. Food is good but service very slow.....took 20 minutes to get the bill, and there were only 4 tablesi ncluding ours. Staff were more interested in socializing amongst themselves then serving customers. There are plenty of restaurants in Brighton-Le-Sands so we won't be back again. Summary: Reasonable food but poor service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wow, the end of our holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Seeing dolphins in the bay before we turned off for a last coffee and cake with our daughter this place offered privacy, service and delicious food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Busy Saturday night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I took my daughter here on Saturday night. The place was hopping and I am glad I booked. Food was good but definitely cafe not restaurant quality. I had the mixed souvlaki platter, my daughter had calamari and her friend had tempura battered fish which was really just beer battered fish. All fine, service a bit distracted but ok. Venue is buzzy and well located on the Grand Parade at Brighton. If you get there earlier enough park in the free council car park behind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fun night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We went for a bday dinner. We sat upstairs, and had it to ourselves, which was good, as we had a couple of young children, they had room to run around.
The food was yum, and good sized meals, a little pricey though.
The service was a little slow, not very friendly, but we got by.
We were asked to have a set menu, but I asked to use the a-la-carte menu, as this is why I chose th restaurant. We were able to usse the a-la-carte menu, thank goodness.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune also viewed

Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 

Been to Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.