We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything brand new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Brook Hollow Avenue, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything brand new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night only but will come back - everything was brand new as if we were the first people in the room. Spotlessly clean and smelled clean, large bathroom with a bath, excellent quality fittings. The only problem we had was the cooktop didn't work - until we found out on checkout that the switch was on the other side of the sink area. Good value, everything we needed within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Gayle T,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your lovely comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are glad you enjoyed your short stay and the facilities which are on offer at Adina Norwest.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    115
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
76
49
15
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this brand new apartment hotel. Everything was new - microwave, oven-stove, dishwasher, fridge, washer-dryer, 2 lcd TVs, sofa, king-sized bed, etc. Promotional price was same as a basic motel - so its a great bargain. The place was comfortable for our length of stay.

The place was peaceful & quiet - no sign of any ongoing construction works upstairs. The location suits us just nice as it is walking distance to Hillsong Church (one of the main reason for our visit), petrol station & Coles supermarket and in the middle of the business park. A little far from the heart of Sydney - 35 mins drive with smooth weekend traffic.

Room Tip: The toilet is separated from the bedroom by only a thin plywood wall and the closet so keep the clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear NO37Yong,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are glad you found the location, in-room facilities and the hotel comfortable and convenient to your needs.

The team here at Adina Norwest would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Apartments for 11 nights Adina Norwest. I've stayed in many apartments in my time I found these apartments very nice but a few little let downs.
We hadn't been notified at all during our stay that there was works being done on our floor to 4 apartments and these works started at 7am and didn't finish till late afternoon. Reported this to reception and at the time they said they had no idea this was going on. The following day they the asked us if there was a time that they could start doing the work which was 9am, fine by us because we checked out that day. I work in an Apartment hotel myself and if we have contractors on site we make sure they guest are informed or not have anyone near the works which is going on. One last thing I also noticed that Housekeeping didn't change our sheets the whole time of our stay.

I would stay here again, but feel being a new hotel you still need to fix minor problems.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear J R,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We apologise for the last minute urgent works which had to take place and hence the delay caused in communicating it to our valuable guests including you.

We have also passed on the feedback and followed up with our housekeeping team about linen change. Linen is usually changed in all guest rooms as and how it is required on daily basis, if not on every third day of your stay if you are staying for an extended period of time.

J R, once again we do apologise for the inconvenience which you had to face from the noisy works and thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Adina Apartments Norwest but I have to say that as they have now been operating for 12 months I was disappointed that just the small things had not been ironed out. We also had problems with the remote control for the TV. The staff were more than helpful but it is things like that that should not happen. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment & found it was really pokey. We had spent the previous night at the Adina Apartments, Chippendale which I believed to be much better although a lot older.

We had some family members meeting us at The 22 Bar & Grill downstairs. We sat at a table large enough as we did informed that we have a total of 6 people joining us. Staff later approached us & said they needed our table for a function(which they should have already known about) & we were shuffled out of the main restaurant area to the outdoor eating area where we had to endure the hot sun.

It was however very convenient for the purpose of our stay.

Room Tip: The kitchen in the 1 bedroom apartment was not well configured. If you open a cupboard door next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear JaneneA,

Thank you for your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We appreciate you raising these important issues with us as it gives us an opportunity to make a difference in our levels of service we provide. I have also passed on the feedback to 22 Bar and Grill and they have passed on their apologies for the inconvenience you had to face that afternoon.

We are also glad that you found your stay convenient and appreciate your feedback on the design of the apartments.

We would like to wish you well for your future endeavours and look forward to welcoming you soon in any of our Adina apartment hotels across Australia.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Spent several weeks here and it was great. Have to give kudos to the staff - Chris , Penny , Jess the fire captain , Rino and Annie all made feel right at home ! Then Pete, with the best cafe and music for miles all made my time quite enjoyable. So to all my new mates here are 5 stars and a big thanks for having such a great commitment to quality and customer service. Cheers !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr Mixer,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed staying with us.

All the team members at Adina Norwest acknowledge your lovely comments and have passed on their best wishes to you and your family.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Arrived late at night and found the big neon sign but no signs for where the entry to reception was, eventually saw a small parking sign on side of building so went around the back and found plenty of parking available. Check in was easy and room (2 bedroom) was clean and tidy. Unable to get the live TV to work on main TV in lounge, which turned out to be a faulty remote. Next morning daughter went to have shower in the bath/shower and part of the tap fell apart. Stayed for 4 days and the milk/coffee etc was not replaced each day you only get the first day supplies. Internet whilst you get 30mins free each day for the room, if you want to do more it is very expensive and very unreliable. i definately would not recommend using their system which is supplied by a third party and any problems you have to ring and sort it out not the hotel. Only other issue was on our final morning got up early to catch plane only to find that there were not towels etc in the bathroom and had to get reception to bring some up. overall the room was ok and quiet but not sure i would ever stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Rob W,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

Although you found your room to be clean and tidy, it’s a shame the quality of service wasn’t up to the desirable standard. We have made note of the faulty TV and also raised the issue with housekeeping about the inconsistency in replenishment of in room amenities.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay and thank you once again for your detailed feedback.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were in town to drop my son off at Hillsong College in Baulkham Hills. I had been looking at traditional hotels all around Sydney and found them to be quite expensive. Since we were staying for 8 days, my wife found this "apartment hotel", which was very reasonably priced. They have free covered parking, nice lobby, and a tasty café. When we entered the room, I was surprised that everything looked brand new. The kitchen had a refrig, microwave, stove, oven, sink, cookware, and dinnerware. There were 2 flatscreen TV's, sleeper sofa, dining table, desk, and king bed in separate bedroom. Very comfortable, felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear River 266,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your recent stay at Adina Norwest.

We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and found the hotel facilities, café and the in room amenities very convenient and to your liking.

With best wishes to you and your son for his studies at Hillsong College, we hope to see you back again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Address: 22 Brook Hollow Avenue, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest is located within one of Sydney's thriving commercial hubs, Norwest Business Park at Baulkham Hills. Situated just 45 minutes' drive from Sydney's CBD, Adina makes doing business with some of Australia's most prominent businesses easy by offering you a home away from home on their door step.At Adina Norwest, there is no need to sacrifice your lifestyle when travelling - enjoy a home cooked meal, relish the convenience of being able to do laundry in your apartment or work up a sweat at the nearby Virgin Active Gym or in-house gym. Guest lingering longer can stroll across the parkway to a thriving dining and retail precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.