We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place for mid term stay in North West Sydney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Brook Hollow Avenue, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good place for mid term stay in North West Sydney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Came here for a one week business trip due to proximity to office in the nearby business park. Found them on booking.com. A two room appartment was 50 $/night less than a regular room at the Crown Plaza around the corner. Very nicely furbished room, 2 new TV sets, all new, neat and very clean. Liked the park across the road with 10 min walk to Lakeside restaurants and mall. Just the internet is rathe expensive (but allows two devices).

At the arrival I had to wait till point 2 pm (official time of booking), only to find that the "room dirty" status was not updated correctly by the maid and I could have occupied the room much earlier (would have been even ready to pay for this). The receiption could have checked that up for me earlier. In return I got a 2 hour late check-up when leaving, so it levels out. I will stay here again when I will be around the next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Slawophilist,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

Firstly, I would like to apologise on behalf of my team for the miscommunication which took place in getting your room ready, however, I am glad that we were able to offer you a late checkout to accommodate your needs and make up for the inconvenience.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the location, our spacious apartments and the in room facilities which are designed to offer you a home away from home lifestyle with full hotel service.

Slawophilist, the team here at Adina Norwest would like to thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    82
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
56
41
8
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Adina Norwest in the last 2 months and we can't fault the place. It's fairly new so everything is clean & fresh, decor is very trendy yet comfortable and the staff are friendly and attentive especially Ashley B, who has greeted on both occasions and was very helpful. We've stayed in many quality hotels over the years but from now on if we need to travel to Sydney's West we'll be definitely be staying at Adina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ann W,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience so far with Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel ambience and the friendly courteous service offered by our team. Ashley B along with other team members is very grateful and acknowledges your lovely comments.

Ann, once again, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and support and look forward to welcoming you soon at Adina Norwest or one of our other Adina hotels in various locations in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

There isn't much to choose from out Norwest way, apart from Adina and Crowne Plaza. Just the one night stay here off the main road. It's new, it's shiny, they've done the best they can but it feels just a little cold and clinical. The rooms are lovely, the main TV didn't work and the views from your micro balcony won't inspire - however this place is directed at the interstaters here locally to work. The front staff were good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear diceslider,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment hotel Norwest.

We value your comments and appreciate the time you have taken out to give us your feedback. As rightly pointed out, we are based in the midst of Norwest Business Park primarily catering to domestic /interstate corporate clientele and leisure travellers on weekends and holiday periods offering spacious apartment styled rooms with full hotel service.

The team at Adina would like to thank you for your business and wish you well for your future endeavours.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was very pleased with my choice of Adina Apartments recently when I was searching for accommodation close to Norwest Hospital. Initially I chose it for its close proximity (3kms or a 25 minute walk) to the hospital. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and assisted by Duty Manager Kim Curran who could not have been more helpful, ensuring we received the best value for money for our stay.
Our room was clean, modern and comfortable, and having the laundry in the room was a bonus.
My family ate in at the restaurant and were impressed with the quality of food and reasonable prices. I will recommend Adina Norwest to anyone needing to stay in the area and thank Kim Curran for his assistance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Maree G,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

Adina Apartment hotels are designed with elegance and style to cater for individual guest needs by providing all comforts of home away from home including fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. We are glad we could cater to your specific needs in regards to the location and in room facilities.

Also, Kim and the rest of the team including the restaurant staff have passed on their gratitude as they acknowledge your lovely comments.

Maree, we would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.


Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I totally recommend staying at these apts, close to transport, restaurants, and friendly staff. I do want to thank Ashley Bryce especially on reception, Ashley goes beyond her duties to always help you and I thank her for all she has done in making our stay comfortable and makes us feel like your part of their family. Keep up the great work to all the staff.

Room Tip: 6th floor is much better for less noise, smoke smells from balconys and more air when higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Janelle R,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service offered by our friendly team.

Ashley and the rest of the team acknowledge your kind words and we wish you well in your future endeavours.

Many thanks,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have spoken to Ashley Christian to make reservations on a number of occassions - she has been extremely helpful, polite & most courteous - impeccable customer service skills - she truely is an asset to Adina :) Thanks Ashley C & i really look forward to meeting you when we come over the Easter break :-))))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Jyoti M,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience with our team here at Adina Norwest.

Guests are at the heart of our business and the team here at Adina strives to create and deliver warm, welcoming, friendly and positive experiences to all our guests.

As Ashley acknowledges your lovely comments, she and the rest of the team look forward to welcoming you and your family over Easter!!

Many thanks,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently had a seminar in Sydney and was searching for a decent hotel near Norwest business hub and I am glad I chose this place for my brief stay in study. Apartment was of decent size and very tidy.

But what really sets this hotel apart was the quality of the staff running the place. Customer service is a really strong aspect of this hotel. A staff member named Urvashee really was brilliant. She allowed me early check in and even helped me take my luggage to my room. I called for service few times and each time she answered the call very politely. It was my first visit in Sydney so I asked Urvashee about places to visit and she printed out list of places to visit.

I highly recommend this apartment hotel for anyone looking for a great and comfortable stay + extremely helpful staff.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Anand G,

Thank you for your pleasing comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

Guests are at the heart of everything we do – and we are glad you got to experience the friendly customer service we strive to provide at Adina. Urvashee is very grateful to you and acknowledges your kind words.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Address: 22 Brook Hollow Avenue, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest is located within one of Sydney's thriving commercial hubs, Norwest Business Park at Baulkham Hills. Situated just 45 minutes' drive from Sydney's CBD, Adina makes doing business with some of Australia's most prominent businesses easy by offering you a home away from home on their door step.At Adina Norwest, there is no need to sacrifice your lifestyle when travelling - enjoy a home cooked meal, relish the convenience of being able to do laundry in your apartment or work up a sweat at the nearby Virgin Active Gym or in-house gym. Guest lingering longer can stroll across the parkway to a thriving dining and retail precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.