We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Norwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Norwest to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Norwest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Columbia Court, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Canberra
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Always good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel periodically since 2003. It's presentation is consistently of a high standard. The rooms are modern, spacious and well appointed and the bathrooms are large. Staff are always professional. It is definitely the best hotel in the area.

Parking is free, albeit outdoors and unsecured. There is a pool on-site, but this is not the sort of place you would go to specifically for the pool. The hotel is located within the Norwest business park, in the north-western suburbs of Sydney, and is easily accessible from the M7 and M2 toll roads. There is a local shopping centre within walking distance down the road (containing a supermarket, pharmacy, newsagent, food court, restaurants etc). There is nothing spectacular about the location and the hotel grounds are neat but un-extraordinary, however it is ideal for business and leisure within the local area. The location is definitely too far out for tourists seeking a central Sydney hotel. It would be an ideal base, however, for visiting Koala Park at Pennant Hills and exploring as far out as the Windsor area.

We will definitely be back again when the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Rooms facing the road are very quiet, but the view is pretty unex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Hello Ellebana,

Wow thank you for your great honest review, you obviously spend a bit of time here describing the hotel like a member of the staff including the local ammenities.

The Business Park has changed alot over those years hasn't it. Very well facilitiated and well maintained Corporate business park with plenty of restaurants and local recreational activities.

Thanks for the continued support of the hotel, look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    58
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
21
41
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was disappointed with the hotel. Usually I stay closer to the city in an IHG hotel for around the same price or less, so I my expectations were for something more, when in fact, apart from the free parking, it had nothing more to recommend it. For a hotel of its class, it has the basic set of attributes and amenities. That said, it was clean, comfortable and secure. The restaurant was reasonable with friendly staff but service was variable. I imagine that it would be convenient for business travellers working in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Hello rivor,

Our apologies for not having more of a wow factor during your stay at the hotel.

We are continually looking to improve the guest experience in the hotel and your review allows us to work on service and features of the hotel. Off comments like yours at the hotel we have introduced monthly cuisine specials such as Italian nights and Korean BBQ opportunities for dinner.

Happy Hour is also now on again in February and for the remainder of the year Monday to Friday 5pm to 7pm.

Please contact myself at the hotel if you are looking to stay in the area again, I would be happy to catch up and have a chat.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We often stay at this hotel when we are in Sydney for work. The hotel is modern and well placed for the Norwest Business Park.The rooms are well appointed and are usually quiet. the restaurant is nice with the usual fare on offer. Parking is free.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you Toptown,

We really appreciate positive feedback from all guests, as you stated a good place to stay when at Norwest for business. The refurbished rooms and restaurant have lifted the hotel experience. We look forward to making your business stays comfortable in the future.

Regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I travelled solo to Sydney and really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza Norwest.
It is really well located, close to shop, a few minutes walk, (boutique shops, Coles. McDonalds, Gourmet Pizza, Service station etc).
The rooms are really well appointed, very spacious, really modern and nicely decorated. You could dance in the bathroom - its that big.
The reception and housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful without been pretentious while still maintaing a very proffessional approach.
The pool out the front is rectangular which is great for laps and has black lines, also great for just a dip. Towels provided poolside.
The parking is very well lit and plentiful.
I would stay here again happily.

Room Tip: Any room should be great. Worth a mention that the drapes are so good I was really able to sleep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Hello SimBrisbane,

Thank you for the praise you have given to the hotel, as you stated the business park has a great infrastructure and it's only a short walk to key services should you not wish to spend all of your time at the hotel. Great to hear that our staff are warm and friendly and we look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the future.

All the best for 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were greated at platinum members on arrivak and upgraded to a better room complimentary, we had a bookig for 20 plus in the restaurant and every single one of our guests thought the food and service was excellent. Close to shops, pubs, bottle shops and supermarkets if you are travelling with kids and dont want to pay mini bar prices in room, very spacious and clean rooms with fully stocked amenities. Morning paper was outside our door and requests for ice were dealt with quickly, room service was good quality, fast and affordable, surprisely good actually.
We will definitely be staying here when visiting family and do day trips into town as the room rates are half that of counterparts in town with much bigger rooms and much better service.
Thankyou for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not have a view of the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your review lovetotravel_4075,

As sumarised by yourself we really pride oursleves in looking after out Priority Club members and making sure that our guests staying at the hotel are looked after. The Norwest business park continues to grow and there is plenty to do in the area. We appreciate the time taken to post on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to being able to accommodate you on your next family visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsgrove NSW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My colleagues and I recently stayed at the Crowne plaza for a conference. The facilities were great and the hospitatlity staff were amazing. Especially the night crew in the restaurant. (Unfortuantely we cant say the same for the check-in staff who were robotic and impatient). The food was great and very tasty my special thanks gose to the chef who really looked after us and the facilities were wonderful. The location is not very central. The rooms were more than comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Afternoon Tim W,

Thank you for you posative feedback on your recent stay. Absolutely dilighted to hear you had a great stay with us recently, in particular your experience in Whispers Restaurant. This feedback was great for all staff to hear. Great to hear that the rooms and and facilities exceeded your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best wishes for Christmas and the New Year.

Regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel,it was our second visit .the first time the restaurant looked tired but with the surprise the second time they had done some patch up work.the room was ok but we loved the Breakfast buffet it was great and looked fresh.The service is as usual relax and have to ask for coffee until it arrives ,give 15 to 30 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thanks Michaelmmoore,

Appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast at the hotel and our changes being made are getting noticed. We are looking forward to the full refurbishment in early January 2012. Should all be completed by Australia Day 2012. Hope you can return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Court, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Norwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.