We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Palace Restaurant

Indian Palace Restaurant
235 Darling St, Balmain, Sydney, New South Wales 2041, Australia
02 9818 3272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 84 Restaurants in Balmain
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My favourite place, always so friendly and consistently consistently amazing food! you can't go psst the Baijal alu

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Top notch food + Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We (my wife, son and I) have been to the Indian Palace about 10 times in the last 6 months of moving into Balmain. And each time, we have left the place smiling with the same consistently great quality of food and service.

Being Indian, we have a high bar when it comes to eating Indian cuisine and this is easily one of the best Indian dining experiences in Sydney. The staff is really friendly and the owner Mr. Narinder uses high quality ingredients along with high quality chefs! My wife is a vegetarian and between us, we have sampled a lot of the menu. Our favourites are:
Aloo Tikki
Masala Dosa
Dal Makhani
Punjabi Goat Curry
Lamb Roghanjosh
Delhi Chicken Curry

If you want to know what high quality Indian cuisine tastes like, Indian Palace is the place to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Just simply the best. Polite and friendly service and excellent tasting food. Can't be beaten. I love the chicken jalfrazi

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Indian food at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

W dined here the other night and we seriosly couldnt fault this place. Its location is in Balmain which is only a short ferry ride from the city. From the moment we arrived we where made to feel very welcome which was nice. The entrees were delicious as were the main meals. A very pricey meal costing nearly $150 for 2 entrees and 2 mains with 3 or 4 servings of naan bread , but it was very nice food. we will definately be back soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

You just can't go wrong, a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. These guys deserve all the success they have. Top tips - Dosa, beef Nilgiri and lamb Rogan Josh.. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace Restaurant also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Indian Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Palace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.