We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, return visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260-264 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
AUstralia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay, return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is my second stay here. the hotel is oldish on the outside, but really comfortable on the inside. The rooms a a good size, clean and well thought out. I feel lile I am in a nice comfortable place. The rooms at the rear are all very quiet. Definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
16
27
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
coal point
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Recently spent 2 nights here. Room was adequate and as expected for the money paid. HOWEVER-pillows were rock hard, we slept without them and towels were extremely threadbare. The noise factor was unbelievable. We could hear people talking, toilets flushing, showers and tvs from next rooms. There was a constant stream of traffic in and out of the property all night and people were yelling. It sounded like trolleys were wheeled up and down the driveway half the night and cars were left running for minutes at a time. People were tramping up and down the stairs which reverberated through our room. Ironically enough although the hotel was on the highway we heard only noise from within the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma Y, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear wontstayathome,

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry that you were disturbed during the night. We know how important it is to have undisturbed sleep. We do have a Night Porter on duty and on site all night and he is always happy to ensure that guests keep to appropriate noise levels if any report is made to reception. I hope we might see you again so you can enjoy a peaceful night’s rest.

Regards,
Emma
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, staff were friendly. We stayed at Christmas time so the food offering was limited (restaurant was closed). Handy location for driving to Taronga Zoo.

Wanted to give this hotel a better than average rating but not a very good rating, but Tripadvisor does not provide that option.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great place to stay if visiting Royal North Short Private Hospital. Easy walk to the hospital and staff we very obliging. Room very clean and comfortable. Only down side was the glass sliding door was very hard to lock, the lock needs replacing. Also the screen door to the balcony was only a fly screen door, if it had been a good quality security screen door, we could have had the fresh air coming in all night instead of using the air con which was quite noisy. Apart from the balcony doors, everything else was great and would still consider staying there again. Staff were great!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalgety
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great place to stay when you are in Sydney. Friendly and helpful staff who go above and beyond. Very comfortable rooms with free parking. Even though on the main road it was still quiet. I stayed four nights and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were looking for relatively inexpensive accommodation on the North Shore for two nights to attend a friend's birthday party so we weren't expecting the Hilton. But what we got was great...very comfortable beds and pillows, a pool, free parking and a quiet and friendly stay. Very pleased.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Motel is on the Pacific Highway. Rooms were facing the highway, traffic not a problem could hardly hear it. Facilities were clean. Found the beds to be hard, 2 rooms and 4 queen beds. Staff very helpfull with information. Would stay here again. Bus stops out the front and across the road, bit of a walk to the railway staton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn

Address: 260-264 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Towers Hotel Artarmon
Best Western Artarmon
Artarmon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.