We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Odenton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would definitely stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This a 3 star Hotel...they have earned all their stars. I was there for the Ravens vs Fins game and enjoyed my stay and view of the ocean. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite beginning with Valet to housekeeping...Rooms were clean, beds were fair....the location was awesome as it was convenient to FLL, Dolphins Stadium & South Beach...I have no complaints for this Hotel

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    260
    243
    153
    231
See reviews for
376
241
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Leidy and Nathalie helped me find a better room for my stay. They were very nice and helped me make the best out of my stay.i was very impress with their costumer service. I Will come back here again for a fact thanks for all your help girls !!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was OK I suppose. The mandatory valet parking that EVERY hotel in that area was much less than the others. A big plus! Very easy access to everything. Leidy was at the front desk and made magic out of a mess. Windham does a terrible job at creating reservations. We were promised NO valet fee, Free breakfast, and the most important to us, ocean front room. They dropped the ball on all accounts but Leidy was our champion! She was certain to recognize the mistake, and while she could not make all of that happen we certainly did get our ocean front room. That made all the difference! Customer service is why you would come to this hotel. Melissa at the front desk was amazing as well! Leidy is someone I would want representing my family business!! Thank you for a lovely short get-a-way!! Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location but badly in need of makeover. Rust, mold and general disrepair. The room was clean but definitely needed an update as well. The $13 a day resort fee is a joke. We were told it was to cover the room safe, pool chairs, gym,etc. none of which we used but still had to pay for. The Arcade and art gallery is nothing more than a pizza place, bad art and a souvenir shop. The piano bar had no piano??? My rave review is the Valet staff - they were quick and personable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok. Overall the hotel is very decent. But it will depend on your priorities.

We visited Miami for a week, and stayed in this hotel (in which we had stayed on a previous visit)
The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful, specially the people in the concierge (Guillermo is a really helpful guy!) so that is a plus. They also have free wifi on every room

The breakfast was decent, too bad it is no longer included in the hotel rates. The staff at the breakfast buffet needs a little polishing. Sometimes they are a bit slow, even when it is not even crowded. They also need more choices of milk, because sometimes they only offered warm whole milk.

The rooms are fine. Not big luxuries. Bed was comfortable and clean.

So this brings to the next point. If you want a hotel with full amenities, brand new with full bathrooms and stuff like that go look someplace else, and expect to pay waaay more. This hotel works great for people who are out enjoying the city the entire day. I am more of a person that uses hotels to sleep and have breakfast. And this hotel delivers this perfectly. So if you're looking for that and also save a bit of money, stay!

But also it is very well located. It has direct access to the beach, so sometimes we spent the mornings enjoying the Miami sun, and that works great as well. It also has a very nice pool.
The valet parking is very convenient as well and the staff that works there is very nice.

Overall is a nice hotel. It has its details (the bathrooms are a bit dated, so as the hallways), but if you are the person who does not mind this, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for just one night and were pleased with the facility after reading some negative reviews. The facility is an older building but the room we were in was recently restored and very clean. It is located right on the beach which is a big plus. The help at the desk were very polite and helpfull, especially Melissa. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right on the beach if you want to just enjoy the beach and relax. Otherwise a car would be good if you are wanting to visit attractions, shops, restaurants, etc. It is quite a distance from the airport too.
The room was good. Bed comfy. Ocean view good. Bathroom tired but clean and serviceable. Very quiet.
The only real negative was at 8.30pm we were told our only option for food was the Panio Bar as the nearest open restaurant was 20 blocks away, and the food at the Panio Bar left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Wyndham, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.