We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic old property” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Historic old property”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Turn back the clock when you visit. Beds are lumpy. Rooms barely adequate. Fitness center not as nice as home gyms. Ramada not worth the price. Must use valet parking $18 and then they hit you with a resort fee. Beach very limited. Had to wait 45 minutes for room to be readied and I arrived two hours after check in time. Management rude. Will not stay at this property again. Many tourists.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear majkirk,

We appreciate your feedback.


Regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    216
    214
    142
    219
See reviews for
328
216
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights with 2 other buddies of mine from Toronto last week as we received a great price when booking our vacation. The first thing to know is that this hotel is located in the Sunny Isles Area. Two things to note, Sunny Isles is where you have all your 1 million dollar condo's located so it's definitely a nice area to walk around in all parts of the day. Secondly, it's far from Downtown Miami and South Beach. If you take a lot of Taxi's like we had to you will eventually start to get annoyed, but this is not the hotels fault. Just something to consider when booking here... however, if your looking to shop mostly it is located close to Aventura Mall and some other outdoor plazas. Fyi, a taxi one way from the hotel to Ocean Drive in South Beach will cost you around $32-$35 US.

Overall though we had no major complaints of the hotel. Everyone was very friendly from the bellhops to the front concierge. The only fee we were charged was when we had to park our rental car with valet which will cost you $18 a night. At first I thought that was ridiculous but was told by others that hotels in South Beach can charge up to $50 a night for parking. There was also a gym, dry and wet sauna located which was great! We didn't end up buying food at the hotel at night and Continental Breakfast was good enough to get your day started.

If I were to come back to Miami I'd personally pay more to stay in South Beach since that's where all the night life is, but if your a family or older couple simply looking to enjoy the beach and pool and do a little bit of shopping then this hotel will suit you!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the Ocean Front Rooms if you are able to! You will have a great view along...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Piast_PL,

We enjoyed your review! Thank you very much for taking the time to describe and share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community!

Our very best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Our server was great! Her name is Helena. She served our breakfast. It was an amazing experience. She was very polite and catered to all our needs. My family will remember this hotel based on that experience. It was very pleasurable. She was Brazilian.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Nelly12345678910,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback as well as your mention for Helena!


Best regards ,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The room was very large, well laid out with nice furniture and a full kitchenette. The hallways and entry doors have seen better days and at times the doors were difficult to close (tight). The breakfast in the morning was a bit skimpy for Ramada standards but it was complimentary so you can't complain. The lower level to the beach had a moldy we smell, I am sure due to the water being so close - WHICH was great. The pool was clean and lots of loungers for everyone. Having umbrellas and loungers on the beach as well was very nice. We did enjoy our time. The small Italian/Pizza shop on the lower level is terrific; we had pizza and spaghetti and enjoy both very much. Nice people there as well.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear DVick,

We appreciate your time writing a review for our property!

Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My experience at the Ramada at Marco Polo has been absolutely pleasant! I came down from the cold and frigid state of New York just to relax and find some peace of mind and that's exactly what I got.
Firstly, I was happily surprised when I got to the hotel that I was able to get free breakfast every morning of my stay (which was delicious and wonderful- got a healthy apple & banana with some yogurt, fresh coffee and oatmeal & for my huskier other half he was able to get some sausage and waffles and really enjoyed it. We also received wonderful table service from Stella, who was friendly and very helpful!) I also extremely enjoyed the wonderful pool area, which was large and had plenty of area to find a comfy lounge chair and lounge around- the full bar area was a key asset to the relaxation process as well ;-) after some fun in the sun, it was great to not have to go far with a choice of indoor pizza cafe or my choice of eatery with the poolside grill cafe (grilled chicken, turkey wrap, and grilled tilapia were def my faves)!
I will defiantly, 100%, be coming back to Marco Polo very soon- I had an amazing time and thank you to all the wonderful staff that kept the rooms, lounges, and entire hotel area safe and clean! See you guys soon, very soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel has definitely known better days. It has a beautiful lobby and there is no better location; it is right on the beach. Has a beautiful pool and the pool staff is efficient and friendly.

We were on the 3rd floor which was a bit smelly (they might have had some type of flood). Room was a good size but it needed some work. It was clean though.

The front office people are not friendly or efficient. At the end of the day, we stayed there on points so it's not so bad. I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We are staying in a condo at tha marco polo for sometime and we always enjoy our stay, the concierge, the valet service is very nice, but the pool staff have thanks, always smiling, helpfull,
Thanks to you guys kennedi,alix,javializ,ricardo,michael, ronald, ariel keep the good work, will see you soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;