We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Petach Tikva, israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good location friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Recntly had a brief stay in Miami Beach. Rooms are clean front desk staff very helpfull. The location is excellent and I was not faced with some of the difficulties other reviewers had. The helpfullness of the management is almost like staying with family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Kenneth K,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are thrilled to hear about your experience at the property.


Best regards from Sunny Miami,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    241
    250
    160
    225
See reviews for
327
216
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Staying at a Condo facing the Ocean on the Fifth floor.Comfortable beds, nice large TV.
Fully equipped kitchen. Friendly staff in every department in particular the staff at the concierge and the fitness center.Miriam who runs the fitness center,she is also a massage therapist and very knowledgeable with the equipment and nutrition.It is my second year that I stay at Marco Polo and I planning to return again next year.

Room Tip: Corner units are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, perations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Haroutioun G,

We appreciate your time leaving us a review!

Looking forward to hosting your next stay while in South Florida.


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Check in process was a breeze. Room 817 gave a pinhole view of water, probably not the ocean and with fluorescent yellow cabinets in a dated kitchenette with block glass tile separating the bathroom from the sleeping areas, I knew we needed an upgrade. The front desk customer service personnel was super. Maria switched us to room 647 which had granite countertop,
up to date microwave, improved cabinetry and more importantly an ocean view. For 6 days, the continental breakfast alternated between pancakes or frenchtoast, daily oatmeal, breakfast cereals, bagels, bread, pastries. Breakfast meats were priced at 2.95/order and gratuity additional. The pool was typical in nature but chair and umbrella rental for the day was 35.00 on the beach. The pool bar was pricey as was the lounge inside. Overall the hotel was dated but for the location-remember free shuttle to the mall, convenient access to 95 and midway between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, it was bearable. Parking is 18.00/day and a tax of 10.00/night upon checkout. Marie B of support services did an excellent job keeping our room clean and fresh. Compliments to all the as they were friendly, professional .and personable

Room Tip: Partial ocean view, ie rooms 649 to 643 seemed to give a beautiful of the ocean. You may hear foots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Veesreview,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripADvisor community!

We truly appreciate it!



Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this property for 2 night as a last minute getway. Everyone was very plesant. The staff was very attentive. I want to highlight James at the front desk he was very pleasant and made us feel very comftarble. Also the massage was great. Great price and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Cferre,

Thank you for your review and your mention of James our fabulous Front Office Agent!


Bestr egards from Sunny Isles,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked on the internet and was pleasantly surprised. The staff from the valet guy Octavio to the bellman Diego, Ella at the poolside bar and our waiter Raul.. The service was superb. The partial ocean view did not disappoint. Will definitely book a return trip! Happy birthday to me!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear LynnAFLA,

Thank you for your review!


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this property because I had Wyndham Rewards points for a free night. This is a beautiful area near North Miami Beach and most of the surrounding properties are high rise condominiums. The Ramada probably dates back to the 70's and does show it's age in many areas. If you can afford the ocean view rooms, it is spectacular and worth the extra $. (Rewards point stays are the same amount of points for the more expensive rooms.) The pool is lovely and right above the beach. The restaurant and free continental breakfast (free for 2 adults, additional guests--both kids and adults--pay; $15 for adults and definitely not worth it) was nothing special. If you can score a decent rate or use rewards points, it's worth a try for the view and the pool.

Room Tip: 16,000 Wyndham Rewards points got us a room that would have cost $300+. Go for the ocean view or pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Todd L,

Thank you for sharing your experience as well as the importance of Wyndham Rewards, as you mentioned, it has great benefits!



best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My fiancée and I rented from David Daziano and we are glad we did. It was a perfect place to stay and very comfortable plus we could look out at the water way from the balcony. We would definitely recommend renting from Dave again. Marco Polo resort was in a perfect location and all the people that worked there were very pleasant and went out of there way to make our stay a pleasant one. A young gentleman who ran the pool and beach area whose name is Arial was such an asset to the place and will go out of his way to make take care of you, he was such a class act. I will definitely visit this place again and recommend others to so also.

Room Tip: I like a room with a kitchen so we can buy our own food to save money so we can it put it towards fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear JohnHilton48,

Thank you for the feedback and the beautiful pictures of the property!


Best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel Miami
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel M...
#8 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Spa, Mid-range...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#155 of 200 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Marenas Resort
Marenas Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.