We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami mini vacay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
1 review
“Miami mini vacay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked on the internet and was pleasantly surprised. The staff from the valet guy Octavio to the bellman Diego, Ella at the poolside bar and our waiter Raul.. The service was superb. The partial ocean view did not disappoint. Will definitely book a return trip! Happy birthday to me!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear LynnAFLA,

Thank you for your review!


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    221
    218
    146
    221
See reviews for
336
219
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this property because I had Wyndham Rewards points for a free night. This is a beautiful area near North Miami Beach and most of the surrounding properties are high rise condominiums. The Ramada probably dates back to the 70's and does show it's age in many areas. If you can afford the ocean view rooms, it is spectacular and worth the extra $. (Rewards point stays are the same amount of points for the more expensive rooms.) The pool is lovely and right above the beach. The restaurant and free continental breakfast (free for 2 adults, additional guests--both kids and adults--pay; $15 for adults and definitely not worth it) was nothing special. If you can score a decent rate or use rewards points, it's worth a try for the view and the pool.

Room Tip: 16,000 Wyndham Rewards points got us a room that would have cost $300+. Go for the ocean view or pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Todd L,

Thank you for sharing your experience as well as the importance of Wyndham Rewards, as you mentioned, it has great benefits!



best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My fiancée and I rented from David Daziano and we are glad we did. It was a perfect place to stay and very comfortable plus we could look out at the water way from the balcony. We would definitely recommend renting from Dave again. Marco Polo resort was in a perfect location and all the people that worked there were very pleasant and went out of there way to make our stay a pleasant one. A young gentleman who ran the pool and beach area whose name is Arial was such an asset to the place and will go out of his way to make take care of you, he was such a class act. I will definitely visit this place again and recommend others to so also.

Room Tip: I like a room with a kitchen so we can buy our own food to save money so we can it put it towards fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear JohnHilton48,

Thank you for the feedback and the beautiful pictures of the property!


Best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for our 2 night stay in Miami prior to a cruise. I was horrified once I read some of the reviews and was hesitant to even stay there. He used advanced purchase though so we went anyway...under the condition that we would pack up and change hotels if it was really bad. The good news is that we did not need to change hotels. Our room was clean. It had tile floors and was clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is really old and quirky though. A lot of it looks original to the 1960's. The pool area was nice, although nothing fancy. They have a separate kiddie pool which is great for small children. The beach was nice, although, in addition to your resort fee you'll have to pay $35 a day for an umbrella and lounger. Your resort fee also does not include valet parking, which was $18 a day. This hotel is right on the edge of Sunny Isles Beach and Golden Shores Beach. Both are upscale beach communities that are fairly quiet. Perfect for a family who doesn't want to get in the middle of the action in South Beach. It's pretty far north though....you'll need a car if you want to do anything that is happening. Restaurants (including fast food), a mall, Whole Foods and drugstores are within a mile or two away. There is a great little pizza shop in the bottom of the hotel that is both reasonable and delicious. They also provide free breakfast (I guess that is what the resort fee covers). It's fine if you just want cereal, a bagel and a piece of fruit with your coffee.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking an intercoastal view room...you'll get a view of the street. If you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Tina F,


Thank you for your honest feedback!


Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The rooms of this hotel are normal. The service of the hotel is top standards and friendly. The view to the beach is a must, either during the morning, having your healthy breakfast or during the sunset. It has a very convenient private beach.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Felipeinspires:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have never been to Sunny Isles, Fl so was a bit nervous to reserve a room sight unseen especially since the reviews weren't that great. Regardless, we ended up staying here and found it to be wonderful. The room was clean and very nice! The views amazing! Pool was clean and nice! Beach was nice! Would definitely stsy again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear SandyL,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are still in the hotel, its an OK family hotel.
Nice beds, very good pool and pool bar service...
One thing to criticize, is the lack of computerized concierge service. They have everything written on a book...sometimes they tell you for example, no package has arrived for you and its there on the book that it has!

Room Tip: Great value for money in Aventura-North Miami
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Julian Z,

We appreciate your review!

Thank you

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.