We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pool bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

By far the best part of the hotel was the pool bar and it's wonderful bartender Patty. A group of friends and I were there for the weekend and Patty always made sure to keep our glasses were never empty! She also knows how to make a great bay breeze!

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms were definitely worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear DaniIrish,

We are thrilled to read your review!
Thanks for your mention of Patty our Great Pool bartender.
We'll make sure she gets a copy of this.

Looking forward to the opportunity to hosting another stay for you and your friends in the future.

Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    316
    285
    177
    263
See reviews for
446
282
55
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatom, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is in a good location. The room we had needed some serious updating. More importantly, a good cleaning would have helped. It looked as if it was just wiped over between guests. It needed deep cleaning. There was mold and hair in the bathroom. The beds seemed clean and comfortable. The service and security at the pool was good. The valets were very efficient. The Italian deli was the only eating establishment we tried and it was very good and great service. The other stores were never open when needed. After mainly vacationing along the beautiful beaches of the panhandle of Florida, this hotel and beach is only average. I would definitely not return.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Maybe there are some better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear KBDonald,

Thank you for the taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
We will make sure we share your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping. Also, we thank you for your mentions of the Security and Valet staff.
We constantly strive to make a good impression on our guests. We are remodeling many parts of the hotel and we will actually start on the Pool Are, such as new furniture.
We would love for you to come back and experience these changes.
Please contact me directly at Pablo@marcopolobeachresort.com

Our very best regards from Sunny Isles,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay 2-3 times a year in this hotel and we see very positive changes!

The lobby is more and more elegant but in the same time friendly and offers many siting possibility.

Many new programs and service for the hotel guest!

The breakfast is better and better, 4 different fruits every day and the service is excellent even if there are many guests!

Special thanks for Stella for her excellent services and Rose for the very friendly and helpful relation with the guests!

Room Tip: Best rooms are oceanfront with balcony as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear George P,

We are very excited to read your review!
Thanks for sharing this with all the people out there trying to find out more about our hotel.
There is no better answer to frequent asked questions than the ones given by guests that have stayed with us.
We'll also make sure to get a copy of your kuddos to Stella in our Restaurant!
We look forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to Miami!
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Going to make this quick. We stayed fr a family vacation. Most of the service was curt at best. Breakfast was dismal. Rooms were dim. There was a problem with our reservation so we had to wait 45 minutes in the lobby for substandard rooms given our rate. They did give us a nice discount, but in the meantime lost our rental which took 30 minutes to retrieve, since we hasn't checked in yet. The kicker was when one of our debit cards was flagged for fraudulent usage in Georgia after it was accidentally left in a cabinet.

The location is awesome right in front of some excellent beaches, and the pool is fantastic. All in all, I'd pass.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear dfogelson,
We are disappointed to hear about your recent stay feedback.
We'll make sure to get a copy to our Food & Beverage department regarding the Breakfast as well as to our Housekeeping and Engineering department regarding the light in your room.
We would like you to give us another opportunity in the future to let us amend your past experience.

Please contact me directly at pablo@marcopolobeachresort.com

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Enrique the Restaurant & Bar Manager has always been very courteous and gracious to my wife and me. Our favorite waitress, Stella, has always given us superb service. In addition, the lobby area of the hotel has been upgraded and modernized. The foyer areas outside of the elevator areas on each floor look very attractive. I feel the quality fo the hotel and the service provided is constantly improving. A genuine effort is underway to do things better and satisfy the guests. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Etan D.

We are thrilled with your feedback regarding the Hotel Service and your mentions of Enrique Arce (Food & Beverage Manager) as well as Stella (Breakfast Waitress).
We'll make sure these gets to them as it's always nice to hear such positive reviews.
Also, thanks for mentioning the Lobby renovation and letting the world know of our efforts to improve all hotel areas.

Our most sincere regards from Sunny Isles,

Pablo MartineZ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My sister and I just returned from renting a room for a week at the Marco Polo from a private individual. The room was satisfactory, but the pool and beach area were by far the best. My sister and I went to Florida to enjoy the warm temperatures and love to be by the pool or on the beach. The pool was crystal clear, and the pool area was immaculate. Joseph greeted us every day as we entered the pool, and inquired how we were enjoying our stay. If you asked him or his staff for anything such as an umbrella, they went out of their way to accommodate you right away. We found out before we left that Joseph Loaiza was in charge of the pool and beach area. I have stayed at many places much newer and more expensive than the Marco Polo, but have never seen a pool and beach so well maintained!!! I hope the Marco Polo realizes what a gem they have in Joseph Loaiza.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear djs9171950m

Thanks for your recent review and for sharing your experience at our property!
We will make sure Joseph, our Pool Supervisor, gets a copy of your kuddos! It means a lot to all of us.
Looking forward to the opportunity to hosting another stay for you and your sister.
Please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly and for me.

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I am single female, traveling alone, with my dog (20lbs). I arrived at Hotel, a little nervous, but the hotel staff was so nice to me and made me feel very safe!!! The hotel goes out of their way to accommodate their guest, especially Ms. Manderson that works the front desk. The hotel is extremely dog friendly...dog has to weigh less than 20lbs. Its not a new hotel, but it offers great customer service and a safe feeling!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Lakesha D,
We truly appreciate your feedback!
We also also appreciate your mention of our Front Office Manager Paula Manderson, we'll make sure she gets a copy of your kuddos!

best regards from Sunny Isles,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.