We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FROM BAD TO EXCELLENT” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FROM BAD TO EXCELLENT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed there March 10-12/14, check in is 3:00pm we got on a line of people to the lobby to be told that our room was not ready. My family and I were waiting for more than 40 minutes until I got up on line again to speak to the receptionist that had taken our credit card and other information to discover that she was gone for the day and we had to wait more; after a while room 212 was provided. Night came we could not sleep do to noise from neighbour's room actually the noise was coming under a "connecting door" that exist between rooms at this hotel I didn't know about it, I was running out of patience...went out looking for manager that's when everything changed for better, Mr. Jameson Rahim (Guest Services Manager) was not tired sowing us different rooms one with no "connecting door", gave us tickets to free breakfast. Thanks to Mr. Rahim we had an excellent at the end.
P.S. Just be careful with using the hotel transportation which has nothing to do with the hotel, After dropping me off at Miami airport noticed that I forgot a bag in his van Mr. Carlos(from Colombia) tried to apply an extortion of $40,00 in order to give my bag back I had already paid him $55,00 for the supposed $50,00 trip. Thanks for Miami police I got my bag back with no pay.

I do recommend the Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms four floor up with no "connecting doors" between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    717
    461
    296
    379
See reviews for
932
582
79
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a beach wedding and it was everything that I had imagined. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The beach was right at my back door. Very convenient location. We didn't have to drive anywhere to restaurants because they were in walking distance. The hotel also had a bar for night life and entertainment. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and it won't be my last time staying here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I attended a wedding at Newport Beachside the staff and hotel personnel were super accommodating and very friendly! For the actual wedding the staff were proactive in keeping the ceremony space clear of non-wedding guests and did a great job acting as "security" around the seating area. The flow of the wedding was enhanced by the layout of the hotel when guests had to move from ceremony to cocktail hour and on to the reception area. The food was very tasty and delivered to the guests in a timely manner, the servers were more than willing to help when needed. The experience was excellent and I would definitely recommend a stay to other patrons.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying nothing in sunny isles is cheap. Hotels, parking and food are expensive everywhere. We stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids end of February and had a great time. First off you have to pay for parking $15 for self park or $20 for valet per night. We did valet, guys were great and car comes back quickly. There was damage on our rental that had to be from the valet but we couldn't prove it so make sure u check car before leaving. Check in took about 20 min but manager came around with champagne to make you feel welcome. Lobby was beautiful and our kids loved the birds on display. Elevators were often slow but it wasn't terrible. Rooms are nice, hotel is being upgraded so not all are top notch. We had an outdated one but called and asked to be switched which was done the second night. They have a restaurant on site which has some lobster special on Wednesdays. We made a reservation but they wanted us to wait 45 min. We were extremely upset about that because of our 2 young ones and ended up leaving the hotel for dinner. Reservations should be honored especially for hotel guests. Breakfast is very expensive and mediocre at another restaurant they have onsite. We spent the day at the beach which is well maintained. Chairs are free for guests but huts, and padding are charged. The pool was amazing, water felt like 90 degrees perfect for kids. We took another shot at dinner at kitchen 305 and only had to wait about 5 minutes on Thursday. Food was extremely good but came to about $80 for 2 adult and 1 child entree 2 drinks. Overall had a great time, if not for the overpriced nature of parking and food as well as the restaurant mishap we would have given a 5 star. Bell service was fantastic, front desk needs more friendly women. Would go back but do not advise going with small children as this is more of a couples hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My friends held their wedding at the Newport Beach Resort in early March, and it was such a pleasant experience! While I did not sleep at the hotel, I spent about 16 hours there the day of the wedding.

I served as the Day-of Wedding Coordinator, so I had the opportunity to interact with many of the hotel's staff from various departments. My two main contacts were Pam (Newport Wedding Coordinator) and Vladimir (Newport Banquet Manager). I have to acknowledge both as well as their staff because they exceeded all of my expectations. The entire staff went over and beyond to ensure everyone had a great time. It was quite the experience!

The ceremony was on beach. It was absolutely beautiful. We were very pleased at how the weather held up and the view was spectacular.

After the ceremony, guest moved to the cocktail hour which was held under the Tiki hut outside the pool area. I missed this portion of the wedding as I was preparing for the reception. But all of the guest were pleased with hors d'ouvre and drinks.

The reception was great! The food was good, warm and each course came out just in time. The crab cake appetizer was fantastic! We also had a great time. I'd like to attribute it to great planning on our behalf but it was definitely a reflection of the banquet staff. They were all polite, courteous and accommodating. The staff take pride in creating memorable experiences for guests.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I attended my friend's wedding on March 1st and was pleasantly surprised by the level of service provided. As soon as I arrived, the valet, walked my gift (an oversized crock pot that was heavier than I realized) inside. Her wedding was beachside and the hotel had multiple staff members there to keep noise levels at a minimum & kept bystanders at bay. The food provided by the hotel at her reception was phenomenal. And as we all know, aside from the nuptials, the food is the next most important part of the wedding. Vladimir, the event coordinator, made all the guests of the wedding feel as important as those being wed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at the hotel briefly for a wedding and I was pleasantly surprised. The beachside view from my room was beautiful and exactly what I would expect for a beach side resort. I had one issue with housekeeping that was quickly resolved by management. All in all I would stay here again for a romantic get away and some much needed R&R.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.