We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Save Saved
You added Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   16701 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic Time!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had our destination 20th anniversary wedding at the Newport Beachside Resort. We were taken care of since the time we made our reservation and spoke to the awesome wedding planner, and began planning our wedding/vacation. The amazing staff and special thanks to the Director of the Front Office - this crew was the best I've encountered EVER! Beautiful amenities.....onsite Tiki Bar, Restaurant, fitness center, and spectacular SPA! And of course, being located right on the BEACH :) Great family environment...and not to far from South Beach for the adult fun. Can't wait til our return!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool Side view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    572
    369
    243
    316
See reviews for
751
462
67
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Newport Beachside is in much need of renovations!! The property is not well maintained. In speaking with a few people, we found they were there just to use the pool, etc.. Upon arrival we found the toilet full of dump & when they finally had someone come to fix it they walked out with a dirty plunger leaking through the room and hallway. The AC in the room barely worked & they never sent someone to fix it. We called in for sugar & they sent someone over with a screw driver. The elevators were a nightmare! make sure you allocate at least 1/2 hour of waiting time. They didn't have enough beach towels for their guests & we constantly had to wait. Each time I alerted someone at the desk about a problem they could notted & could care less. The place is an abolute dump. Don't waste your money on a resort in which you can get better service from a Days Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here before going on a cruise. The rooms appear to be recently updated and the lobby is very inviting. The rest of the hotel needs a facelift to match the rooms and lobby. Especially the elevators.

The beach and pool are very clean and enjoyable. Not too crowded.

It is a very short walk to some restaraunts and shops. But no great dining/night life close by.

However, it was only a 30 minute drive to the infamous South Beach.

Service here needs to be managed better. We were given a room before cleaning was complete(but after that it was super clean and ladies that cleaned were extremely friendly).

And room service stops at 10 pm.
We got back late from south beach; 11:00 is late with 3 kids. And we had to order deserts at the bar...which at that time was pretty hopping! The server said it would be a while since the kitchen was backed up and they agreed to bring it to my room. Which was very accommodating.

Overall.. We would certainly come again.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at the Newport Beachside Hotel Memorial Day Weekend, and absolutely loved it.

Customer service was great. It was a late check in, arrived Friday night into Saturday morning close to midnight. I had booked a balcony room but was informed that none were available, so they put me in a city view room for one night and told me to come back in the morning around 11 to be moved. To compensate for this inconvenience, they offered 2 nights free valet parking. I went back around 10a just to see, and my balcony room was ready, what a great view of the beach and pool! Try to get a high room if possible, the view is beautiful.

We stayed in a one bedroom room. Please note that although it says one bedroom, there is no door separating the rooms, just a high countertop separating the king bed from the sleeper sofa, kitchenette and bathroom. A family we met told us they were in a two bedroom and it seems as if the two bedrooms do have doors to the separate rooms. Not sure exactly about how this is set up, perhaps different rooms have different set ups.

Every guest in the room gets the use of a towel and lounge chair. They provide you with a towel card, which you give in to receive your towel. You must bring the towel back before a designated time, else they charge you for the towel. Be sure to get your towel card back!

While lounging on the beach, the wait staff is coming around taking drinks and food orders. They are respectful and not pushy, which is great. Our group ordered some beers and mojitos, everything was great.

Room was cleaned and well kept. Only complaint was a huge hair coming out of our kitchenette sink, but oh well, some staff are just better than others.

We ate one night at the Kitchen 305 restaurant. They seem to be a gourmet style restaurant, as the portions were small but definitely fill you up!

Overall a great experience. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high floor balcony room for a fantastic view of the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Straight to the point - Vladimir the manager was the most attentive and fun hearted member of the hotel staff! He extended our open bar and was very involved in the event ensuring everyone was having a good time. TAMMY- and caterers=best hands down! They just cared about making me, the bride happy no matter what it took! I was not stressed what's so ever, actually things went so smoothly I had nothing to do for a bit before the wedding lol!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The initial impression of this hotel is quite good: a relatively smart building, a prime beachside location and valet parking. All good so far. Then enter the lobby, and you will notice the first signs of how shabby it really is. Clearly in need of renovation, really busy, noisy, and just one person doing any real work behind the reception desk. We were a party of four and had two rooms booked through Virgin Holidays who surprisingly give this hotel a glowing description. Don't believe a word! For a start, and after a long wait, the receptionist tried unsuccessfully to make out we just had one room, and when he had to accept the reality of two rooms, seemed as if he was doing us a favour in allocating them. And so, upstairs we go eventually. The corridors look old and unclean, and the same applies to our rooms. We overlook the pool, if only we could see it through the grime on the windows that have evidently not been cleaned for years. Carpets are stained and smell. Bathroom is not much better. We were glad that we were only staying for two nights, because not even breakfast was any good. In fact, on one of our two mornings there was hardly anything left by the time we arrived, so had to scrape through with a slice of toast. We tried its Friday night lobster feast dinner, only to be told half way in to the meal that they had run out of lobster, which even led to a heated argument between a waiter and the people at a couple of tables around us. We spent a couple of days in Miami after a wonderful 12 days in Mexico, and although we enjoyed this American city for its shopping and attractions, the Newport Beachside Hotel left us wondering whether it was worth the visit. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I can't say enough about the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort! We chose this venue for our Family Reunion of 100+ Fourth of July weekend! Our guests can't stop talking about how wonderful it was! Tammy Malamud & Lance Detotto exceeded our expectations with OUTSTANDING customer service. EVERYTHING was done tastefully! The Newport is your go-to venue if you want things done right!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Address: 16701 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.