We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newport beachside resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Save Saved
You added Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   16701 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Newport beachside resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Spent 4 nights at the newport beachside resort. I was in one of the newly renovated rooms with a balcony and oceanview. Unfortunately I was there for a family emergency and not vacation. Made the reservation less than 24 hours in advance and the staff was amazing. Karla the manager assisted us throughout our entire stay.

Also there is a thai restaurant over the causeway called Thai House II - which is probably the best Thai food that I have had. The house special is Thai fried Duck which is out of this world.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do not have a balcony - make sure you request one that does. Also the only bad th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    666
    426
    277
    324
See reviews for
714
451
67
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We visited this hotel in August, 2012 and were so pleased we decided to get married there. We are from Pennsylvania and we just had our wedding there on 3/22/13. It was wonderful!! Everything was beautiful and the reception was a blast. Newport Beachside puts together a great wedding package and it can be adjusted to your budget. Pamela Presley was the best at helping to plan and coordinate the wedding! Everyone at the hotel was wonderful and friendly. We had about 30 people come down for the wedding and everyone was happy with the hotel. Some of the rooms are not updated, but they were still clean....really, how often are you in the room to begin with? The beach area and pool are great and we love the Tiki Bar! A great place to stay and a great place for a destination wedding!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The location is great but the rooms are not updated. The service is decent. I paid a lot for a 2ndrm/2bth but it was because I booked last moment for a Spring break. My friend stayed here for a $100 a day and at that price this hotel is definitely a great find.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Check in took 'way too long even though I didn't have to wait in line. Elevators too small and slow. Guests had to learn to be patient as they waited for the next elevator when the cars were frequently full. The room was shabby but super clean. Everything worked except the sofa which had died around 1970. Even the balcony and furniture were clean. Two boxy TV sets, sink, dishes, etc. Adequate sized room for the two of us. Our oceanfront view was superb and the price for the room was the best in town. Employees were great. Breakfast buffet had limited, tasteless offerings and was not like two years ago when the offerings stretched halfway around the room and you could even special order omlets and other treats from the kitchen. No more make-your-own waffles, and the buffet price had increased, so you got less for more. The fruit bowl frightened me as everyone picked up the big spoon to scoop up fruit, then let the spoon fall back into the bowl to rest on top of the fruit for the next person. Germs galore, I would think, so we did not eat the fruit. Sandwich shop was great and I bought our lunches there for consuming on the beach. We rented a cabana to provide shade. Expensive. The blue cushions did not prevent the wooden slats from the lounge chairs from poking through to your back. Uncomfortable. Outside areas were clean and pleasant. We used valet parking. Service was great. But no longer could you call down from your room to order your vehicle. The parking guys said they were hardly ever in the office near the phone, so they couldn't answer the phone to receive our car order. Fortunately the wait was not long once you got to the lobby. So, if you want an ocean front room at a good price, well.....

Room Tip: Splurge for the ocean front, not ocean view. It'll feel like you are on a cruise ship and the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Beautiful lobby but that's about it. Once you see your room you will wonder how such a dirty and dilapidated hotel room belongs with such a gorgeous lobby. We stayed on the 8th floor for one night only, thankfully. There was no way I was staying longer. The furniture was outdated, the sofa was filthy. The shower had mold around the faucets and the ceiling's paint was peeling. Once faucet broke off in my hand and there was caked mold underneath. Tried to change room, but they were fully booked. And to top it off, to our absolute horror, the elevator opened its doors and then dropped three feet!!! Everyone in the elevator screamed. Someone getting out would surely be crushed. Notified the front desk, but the elevator continued to be in service.
The location is perfect, and the pool was nice. However, while sitting poolside I was distracted by the language of an employee working around the pool straightening chairs. He was busy picking up and then hanging out with two teen girls. With his name tag on, he cursed nonstop in conversation with many young kids swimming close by.
I won't stay or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was my 4th time at this hotel and I truly think this is a good valuable place to stay if you don't want to spend a lot of money and be in an excellent location. The pool/beach area is nice and big and it has also a pool for children. The rooms are big enough for a small family and some of them has a sliding door to convert the room in two separate spaces, each one with a TV. Not all the rooms has been updated but even the oldest ones are not too bad. Free wifi in your room, good breakfast. And the best thing: it's location, Sunny Isles Beach is THE PLACE to stay. One thing you need to have in mind: weekends at the Newport are a little crazy, too many people at the pool, extremely noisy. They use the pool for private events and once we were asked to leave the pool for an hour because of this (...that was bizarre).

Esta es la 4ta vez que voy a este hotel y pienso seguir volviendo, la relación calidad/precio es óptima (se consigue a muy buen precio en hoteles.com). El area de pileta-playa es genial para ir con chicos, las habitaciones son espaciosas y muchas tienen una puerta corrediza para convertirse en 2 dormitorios separados. Algunas habitaciones no han sido remodeladas aún y lucen un poco viejas pero nada grave, estan en buenas condiciones. El desayuno es bastante bueno. El hotel tiene WiFi gratis en las habitaciones aunque la calidad de la conexion a internet no es muy buena. La zona, Sunny Isles Beach, es la mejor de Miami Beach.
Los fines de semana el hotel se llena mucho y el área de la pileta es un poco caótica (hay momentos donde se hacen fiestas privadas como casamientos y hasta han llegado a desalojar a los huéspedes para esto).

Room Tip: Best views form 6th floor and higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect and this hotel lies between south beach and ft. Lauderdale. Oleta national park is close and you can get buses to go downtown or south beach. We liked the service, food and lobster night in restaurent.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Address: 16701 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.