We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch - washer & dryer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trump International Beach Resort to your Saves list
Trump International Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice touch - washer & dryer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed at the Trump on 6/19 - 6/20. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept on. If you like a plush soft mattress this hotel is for you. The rooms also come equipped with a washer & dryer. It would be nice if the hotel staff pointed this out during check-in. The washer and dryer is located behind a door that looks like a connecting door to the room next to you. The front desk staff are average at best, the valet staff on the other hand are excellent. My only real gripes about the property are the bland over-cooked food served at the restaurants and the lack of free in-room coffee (it's a$1.50/cup). Dine off property if you want a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear William S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the well appointed rooms and plush mattresses. We will be sure to review the information we provide our guests and make sure that it includes information about the washers and dryers as well as pass along the feedback you share regarding the food to our Culinary Team.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach that you will come visit us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    340
    190
    93
    46
See reviews for
425
284
33
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We chose this property because of its ratings on being family friendly. We were not disappointed. We found several families at the hotel and everyone seemed to enjoy the property. Upon check in, we quickly discovered that our room was not big enough. The staff was very accommodating and upgraded us to a one bedroom suite for a modest upgrade price. We paid less than half the retail rate for the suite. During our stay, we noticed small things that continued to add up to a questionable experience. We noted that the furniture in the room was dated with lots of scratches. There were a couple of incidents were security had to escort some people from the pool. The prices were outrageous for mediocre food and drinks. The concierge over little assistance when it came to restaurants that were beyond the shopping center across the street. After all that, when getting our car from valet at checkout we noticed the valet put a dent in the trunk from parking it the night prior. We pointed this out and all we were told was management would investigate. No one from management came to assess the damage. They just took my number and said "we will call you".

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear R0dd0g,

Thank you for sharing this information regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear of your experience with valet. Incidents of this nature are very important to both our team members as well as our management and we apologize if you did not receive the attention you deserved. We did research the situation and found that the Valet Manager did contact you. We would like to make sure all your needs were met, so please contact us directly at socialmedia@trumpmiami.com.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed at the Trump International 7/11 - 7/14 and I can honestly say it was a close experience to staying at an all inclusive resort outside of the states. The property was beautiful, the service was EXCELLENT, the food was great. The Trump offers a free shuttle service to specific attractions close by (South Beach, the malls, etc.) Their beach service was amazing - the guys (specifically David and Carlos) are so sweet and would bring our chairs, towels and umbrella wherever we wanted. With the heat, servers were constantly checking on us to see if we needed drinks and/or food. Our rooms were cleaned very nicely and the property was, too. I would absolutely be back without hesitation!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1516 (15th floor) with the bay to one side of us and the beautiful ocean to the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear steph w,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful property and the excellent service! We are so proud to hear David and Carlos made such a wonderful impact on your trip. We’ll be sure to share your sentiments with them.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My room smelled of mold and humidity and this didn't change even after I called and asked for better housekeeping. The carpeting in the room was also disgustingly dirty and smelly.
The 2nd floor pool doesn't have enough chairs and the beach helpers provide a very poor service in helping you with chairs and shades - this despite the $20/day resort fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear luciano p,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our Housekeeping team works diligently to make sure every room is perfectly prepared for our guests’ arrival. We are looking into the issues you encountered as it is very uncharacteristic of the level of cleanliness we strive for at our resort. We will also be sure to share your comments regarding the pool service to our team.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. If your travels do bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! It's very clean and guest friendly. The pictures are a true depiction of property. The hotel staff is awesome! I traveled to miami for a bachelorette party and booked this hotel for us. The hotel manager Kamal is the best! :) He was able to find us a room in order to early check in early. He sent the bride wine, cheese and crackers and continued to check on us throughout our stay. The staff is really amazing. The bell man assisted with bags, taxi's, and what ever we needed. Always friendly and helpful. The treatment and the cleanliness of the hotel has made me not want to stay at any other hotel. I would recommend this hotel a million times.

Tyra

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Tyra R,

First and foremost, congratulations to the soon-to-be bride! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful bachelorette party for her and that Kamal was so accommodating. We will be sure to share your comments with him along with all of our team members.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to host you again soon!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. And was very underwhelmed.

I try to be positive, and the staff at the pool, beach, bars were very good. But apart from that it was a very lacklustre experience. Room OK, pools etc OK. But nothing amazing.

But the biggest impact this place had on me were the staff at reception. Cold, consistently uninterested. They undermined my experience on arrival, they made it worse the one time I talked to them during the stay, and they made it clear that pitiful reception service was the norm, on my checkout.

How can such an important business as is this resort, neglect to ensure good staff at the checkin desk??

I shall never return. Not because it was horrible. It wasnt too bad. But there are so many other options. Without the pain of the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear judd e l,

We are so disappointed to hear that you were underwhelmed during your recent stay with us. We understand how important first impressions are and have already addressed your experience internally with our Front Desk team. Certainly the type of reception service you received is not the level of service we pride ourselves with. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, that you will allow us to host you again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Staying in this hotel was the best decision we made.

POOLS AND BEACH.
They have amazing, beautiful, super clean pools (yes, more than one pool), and jacuzzis out in level 2. Both pools have heat, just in case you go during colder months, you can still enjoy it. Both pools are appropriate depth for kids as well as adults. They go up to 5ft. The beach is very clean as well. The week that we stayed there they had put new sand and they cleaned the washed up plants from the ocean. I've been to the Sunny Isles Beach twice. The water is crystal clear always, and barely any waves (may of course change if there's bad weather conditions.) The service in the pools and beach was very good. When you walk out into the beach you ask for how many chairs, umbrellas and beach towels you want. The same is done if you choose to go to the pool instead of the beach. They set everything down in the spot you choose to stay. All very nice people. No problems did we have with any of them. They give as many clean towels as you want. They close at around 6, so you can either keep the towels and give them in the next day, or just drop it off before walking into the hotel. Also keep in mind, if you think you might go down to the pool later during the night, you should check out your extra towels before they close. It's very hard to get out of a warm pool into the cooler winds at night! Everyone is there at your service. You can buy snacks and drinks from the beach and the pool and they bring it right to you, of course it's a little pricey, but you are recieving amazing attention.

VALET PARKING
The valet parking was very easy and there's not much to explain. You get there, someone takes your luggage or any shopping bags up to your room while someone else signs your car into the system. They take your car, and park it in a space under the hotel. It's $30 per night, and if you have a visitor, they have to pay $15 each time they come. And again, all very nice, super sweet people. Honestly, no complaints.

ROOM
We stayed in a Deluxe Ocean View Room. Since we are a family of three, we chose two queen sized beds instead of one king sized bed. The beds are heaven. So soft and clean. They have an amazing lemony scent which is very soothing. The room had such a beautiful view. In the balcony was two chairs and a small table. We went to eat breakfast everyday out there. The mini fridged was stocked with super pricey items from mini bar. Anything you take will be money deducted from your deposit. ASK SOMEONE WHO WORKS THERE WHAT ITEMS ARE FREE AND WHICH ARE NOT BEFORE USING ANYTHING. The room had a TV, a safe, a closet with hangers, extra thicker blankets, an iron, a desk with a chair, paper, pen, a couple of lamps, 6 drawers, a table with two chairs, and cabinets in the mini kitchen. The bathroom had fresh clean towels everyday as well as fresh clean blankets on the beds. The towels have different sizes for different jobs they are meant to do. There are two robes with slippers in the bathroom, a weight, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair cap, nail filer, hair dryer, spacey cabinets, tub, make up mirror, regular mirror and tissues. Things like the towels, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and so on are replaced or added if needed for no extra cost.

OVERALL
Honestly, it was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I'm definitely going back. Everyone is nice and helpful. Multiple languages are spoken by the workers to suit your needs. There are restaurants in the hotel and near by just in case you don't have a car. They also offer a shuttle for no extra cost to certain malls and places around the hotel. There are no sneaky moves and fees like in other hotels. OF COURSE ALWAYS ASK WHAT'S FREE AND WHAT'S NOT BEFORE USING ANYTHING, like I said before. I can't wait to go back.

I do suggest, however, that to make everything clearer, you make the reservation directly with the hotel and not any company.


I LOVE TRUMP INTERNATIONAL. Don't think twice about going.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear IrisGarciax,

We are so pleased to receive such a fantastic review from you! All of our team members strive to provide memorable experiences for all of our guests and we are thrilled to hear they did just that for you. Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay and share it with us!

It was our pleasure to host you and we are already looking forward to your next visit to Sunny Isles Beach!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.