We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Trump International Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vacation in Miami
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was exactly what we expected and A LOT more the staff was nice and more than willing to help with all and any of our needs check in and check out with smoothly and quickly, the pool and beach service was awesome as well and the grounds are amazing will for sure be coming back there. will be the only place we stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Smitty6403,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read that we exceeded your expectations and that our team members were more than willing to help with any and all of your needs.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    472
    320
    186
    91
    45
See reviews for
387
266
31
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a recent business trip......it was wonderful! The rooms were gorgeous and you have a beautiful view from any room. I would love to return for a long weekend, but I don't know if I would recommend for families with small children. Not too much space around the pool area. Beach was beautiful! Complimentary shuttles to surrounding areas and close enough to South Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor - the view is spectacular and a cup of coffee early morning on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Krock53,

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent business trip and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled to read that you would like to return for a long weekend! When you're ready, please call us directly so we may assist you in booking your next visit!

Again, thank you!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

After several years on the Gulf coast side of FL my family and I are returning the stay at the Trump Resort. It was a great experience in 2007 and we're really looking forward to our return in early July ! Chicago area was a brutal winter and booking this trip made it easier to get through. M. Pawlowski

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Pawlowski,

We are looking so forward to hosting you for your upcoming visit! It has been far too long! Should you need anything during your time with us, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at socialmedia@trumpmiami.com.

See you soon!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I am just completing a one week stay here and I feel sad to leave. The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. Every question is answered with a smile. The location is great, close to everything.
I will miss my morning grapefruit water, my complimentary trips to Bal Harbor Mall, Southbeach and Adventura Mall?
I will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean front room is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Steph270,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were sad to see you go! We'll be sure to save you some grapefruit water for your next visit!

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed over night as we have a house in Naples a short two hour drive away...the selling point was close enough to South Beach, but equally far enough away from the crowds!
Pool side service and on the beach was a plus...very comfortable stay for our budget..however for the cost of the room, and parking...small things like charging $1.50 for the coffee in the room felt like taking advantage!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear sam11mon,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and poolside service. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team

We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during early spring in March. The location is ok for families as the hotel is on the beach, with small shops across it in case you need basic grocery etc. The room was spacious and clean enough for us. There are pools, and it was good that there was no crowd when we stayed as the space surrounding the pool is a bit cramped. The beach is clean, relatively quiet and good for a family just trying to enjoy a quiet non-party time by the water. Driving to the area is tricky as hotel resorts are side by side, so traffic can be bad especially if you have excursions planned. Staff is friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast (buffet) twice in the ground floor restaurant as the food is great and service was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear FMandDL,

We are pleased to receive your review and hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly staff and clean beach during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments regarding the breakfast buffet with our culinary team. They will surely be glad to hear you enjoyed the food and that the service was awesome!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I'm not a diva by any means but when I see that a hotel is 5 stars a certain level of expectations are implied.

I'll start with the good:
-The pools are fantastic and relaxing.
-The hotel is right on the beach
-The rooms are spacious and clean
In theory that's all I need when I'm on vacation but you can get that at most hotels for half the price.
Now the bad... And my complaints have to do with service and lack of grand decor that one expects in Miami.
- Getting a busy signal for the concierge several times is not ok.
-When housekeeping came they would pick up dirty towels, and not leave clean ones. They would take coffee cups and not leave new ones or replace coffee.
-It was really disappointing that when we went to the pool we were given out chair covers and towels and told to find a place. All other 5 star hotels/resorts walk you to your chairs and set them up for you.

Again, had this not been advertised as a 5 star resort I would not be complaining. I would have had a great time and would have spent half the money elsewhere.

Based on service and my experience, I would give the trump international hotel 3 stars. More importantly I would not recommend this place to anyone. There are much better, cheaper options.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Connor C,

We appreciate your candid feedback and are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. Our team members strive to provide a superior level of service and we apologize if you did not receive this. We will be sharing your comments with our entire team to ensure this type of service does not happen again.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sunny Isles Beach and exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.