We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Beach Resort to your Saves list
Trump International Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off Accommodations
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this Trump Resort for 4 nights the first week of May, it was great!
There is everything you need right accross the street, can be a challange to cross at times, walking down to the lights is the safest bet.
It is a bit pricy for the rooms, but being right on the beach makes up for that! We looked at staying somewhere less expensive but then factoring taking a cab to the beach the time traveling back and fourth it wasn't worth that hassle.
Rooms were nice and clean, we stayed on the top floor facing the ocean, the view was spectacular.
Would recommend!!

Room Tip: Ocenview, High floor 25+
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Steve D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the spectacular view and location. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    428
    240
    112
    56
See reviews for
562
358
42
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great property to stay at. The valet & reception staff are very friendly. The looby is low key but the floors sort of make up for it, when you get off the elevator especially on the higher floors the views are great of the inter coastal side. The rooms are spacious & well appointed. Seasonal pricing can get high. Over xmas & new year the nighlt climbs tomore than double+, from $229 to $725+ for some categories. All the staff at the restaurants, pools & beach are very friendly. Amazing breakfast buffet $$$, pool & beach restaurants great for lunch $$$. They include in the resort fee nicely padded lounge chairs at the beach with extra large towels, umbrellas if you want & side table.
They also have servers along the beach making it convenient if you don't want to leave the beach.
Very nice long beach front...@ pools to choose from on 2 different levels also very nice.

Room Tip: ask to upgrade when you arrive... check online for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Paulsarkadi,

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you back in Sunny Isles Beach again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was our second stay at Trump International Beach Resort - Mother's Day weekend away - 5 of us.

The biggest asset of this hotel are the staff - always, always friendly and helpful!

Definitely would recommend this hotel! See you next year Frantz Fiefie (Fusion Bar) !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear SharonLouiseHoney,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your Mother's Day weekend with us. We are pleased to hear our team members, including Frantz, made such a wonderful impression on you! We will be sure to share your sentiments with our entire staff.

Thank you and we look forward to hosting you for your third visit with us!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Trump International hotel on Sunny Isle beach, Fl. I had read some negative reviews for this hotel, but we either didn't stay long enough to see the negative, or it was all good!
Our room was located on one of the upper floors, so we had a good view of the ocean and the Trump condos next door. (Prices in the millions, and I was told by a local realtor that they were selling really fast to people out of the US) . Our room had a good view, nice furniture , really nice kitchenette area with granite, and Keurig coffee pot and the k cup coffees. There were several snacks, ( nuts , cookies, wine, beer, hard liqueur, etc) in the cabinets and refrigerator. I could not locate a price list for these treats, so not sure what the charge is. The bed linens were nice, the room was clean and very pleasantly decorated. The bathroom had a tub, marble tile shower, granite sink and very nice toiletries . Complimentary newspaper was delivered to the door. The big thing is this. By the time they add the tax, resort fee, and parking, ( valet is the only parking available), there will be about an extra $100 to your bill for one night. The front door/ foyer was not impressive at all, and the lobby seemed very busy with locals attending activities. Over all, the price was very high for one night , but it was pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to book in advance , ( 3 + nights gets a free night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear sheiladerrick,

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and fantastic views.

It was a pleasure serving you and your husband. We hope to host you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel grounds are beautiful. The beach is perfect and not to crowded with plenty of chairs to go around (if you pay for them) the pool area is beautiful and the outside restaurant and bar are great. The lobby is very nice as well. The rooms on the other hand are hit or miss. This hotel is half hotel and half condo. You can get a room or you can rent a condo from the owner. The only problem with that is if you have any issues the hotel will not help you at all. We had the one bedroom suite and when we checked in the room was not cleaned and the bedroom door was locked. We went to the front desk and they basically told us there was nothing they could do about it and we had to contact the owner. It was a little frustrating since you are first arriving and you are anxious to start your vacation. We were able to get in touch with the owner and the problems were taken care of so it all worked out but I still don't understand how the hotel can say they have nothing to do with the condo's that are in their building?! They were helpful with shuttle's and reservations...etc but not when it came to the room...weird. I have to say I did love the hotel, it's location on the beach (not to crowded ) and it's actual location because it is right in between Ft. Lauderdale and South Beach so you can enjoy both. So all in all I would stay here again for sure.It really was beautiful. I might just stay in a regular room instead of a one or two bedroom suite since they are privately owned. The size of the living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom was great and the view with the floor to ceiling windows was fantastic. The kitchen had granite counter tops so that was nice but the rug and the walls needed some sprucing up. I did not think that part was up to Trump standards. One last note, this hotel can be expensive but you can also make it reasonable. you of course have to pay the resort fee but that covers parking your car and your beach chairs , umbrella and stuff for the pool so it is not so bad. If you get a room with a kitchen you can cook (not that we did) or if you are not in the mood there is a fantastic place for breakfast across the street. Grande's (or something to that effect) bakery. The food is amazing and it is a fraction of the cost. The first day there we had breakfast at the hotel and it cost $35 per person. the second day we accidentally found this place and it cost us $8 for breakfast and we were able to get bacon, egg & cheese on croissant as well as chocolate croissant and a large cappuccino. I would say this is a place to stay for sure if you are in the Miami area. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view however, the elevator takes a long time so don't go to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I used this hotel as a conference hotel. The facilities for a conference are really good but the exceptional quality of the hotel is the staff - across all leveled and services they were fantastic and could not do enough for all the guests. The facilities of the hotel are fine for a long weekend but I would not want to be here for more than 3 or 4 days as they are limited and you are located a distance away from good quality restaurants etc. (there are fast food restaurants close by but not what I would want). Would definitely recommend for a meeting or short break but not for a long stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Swaff M,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our conference facilities as well as our exceptional staff. Please know we pass these comments on to our team on a daily basis, so thank you for sharing them with us.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Sunny Isles Beach!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summit, nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great resort with good facilities and service. We're not fans of the Trump's brash 'in your face' style, but this was a low key resort with great amenities. Two nice pools, great pool side setup. Beach area is nice. Lot of outside restaurants across the road you can walk to or within short drive. Restaurants at the resort were limited and not great. Food at the pool side bar / restaurant was below par.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Lakith L,

We are pleased to receive your review and hear you enjoyed our amenities during your stay! We will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the food to our Chefs as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Splendia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.