We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL: ULTRA CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL ROOMS AND VIEWS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Trump International Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vacation in Miami
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL: ULTRA CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL ROOMS AND VIEWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at the Trump International, Sunny Isles, FL for a week in November 2013 and had a fantastic stay! The hotel is ultra clean, the rooms are large, well maintained, well stocked and beautiful views! From room 1905, you can see the sunrise in the east, the sunset in the west and also have a fantastic view facing north! Very seldom can you get such a fantastic view from a hotel suite! Being in this suite, it was very quiet. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel; the location is great...Publix supermarket, CVS, Walgreen's, restaurants, etc... all within walking distance/accross the street. The minute you arrive at the Trump International Hotel, it is a "Wow"; when stepping inside the lobby it is a "Wow Wow"; and when stepping inside your room it is "Wow, Wow, Wow"! An excellent hotel with high standards!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    467
    319
    185
    89
    44
See reviews for
394
269
31
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

WE stayed at the Trump Hotel in Las Vegas in May this year and we were excited to try Trump in Miami. Exceeded all expectations. BIG, beautiful, classy, clean and WOW. A beautiful, genuine, warm welcome from the driveway team, Sarah at check in and every other team player we bumped into!! The rooms are HUGE, clean and filled with all you need for business or a soooper holiday; kitchen, a separate bath and shower (I hate shower curtains), a big, soft, comfy bed, a great view and a GREAT gym-open 24 hours!! A soooper market and drug store one block away, the beach is clean and beautiful and the beach and pool team were very helpful and friendly!!
LOOOVED OUR STAY-thankyou!!

Room Tip: Beach side would be nicer -the road side is noisy -it is Miami!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just spent 5 nights at hotel which we found was excellent. Laura behind reception was brilliant in resolving any little issues we had and was always smiling when she saw us
Rooms were spotless and well maintained
Pool area was good and beach staff very helpful
Jonny in the free hotel shuttle was a great driver who went out of his way to help
Excellent location for aventura and bal harbour malls

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good:
1) Location - right on one of the best beaches in southern FL
2) Good room size

Bad:
1) The bathroom sink wouldn't drain - Came out of the shower to a all wet floor, sink was leaking too. Reported to front desk, it was resolved. customer service could have been more considerate considering I slipped (not hurt)
2) Got charged for mini bar that I never used. I was barely in the room and didn't even know they had a minibar..
3) Working on getting a duplicate charge removed.

Unacceptable:
Lack of outlets!! had to unplug the tv and the lights in the room to charge phone and use laptop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

A Quick story of ridiculousness. In October of 2013, I was married. Many guests flew in from out of town, 10-12 of which stayed at the Trump. Despite the many people we recommended to the Trump, on Sunday, when I needed to drop off my tux with family so I could leave on my honeymoon, the valet wanted me to pay a full day of parking, even though I was only going to run upstairs for five minutes. Instead of paying the full day fee, I moved the car to the corner, out of the way and left my new bride waiting for me while I ran upstairs. Even though she was in the car, in the driver’s seat, out of the way, and the valet knew I was running upstairs to drop of a tux ( I told the valet this and I was carrying a tux as added credence) the valet started to harass her, telling her they needed the space for other cars. This was early in the morning, when there were not that many other cars in the driveway. Amateur hour is the only way I can describe what occurred. I would not be surprised by this sort of behavior at some other locations, but not at this establishment.
Having said the above, I did stay in the Trump one night. The rooms are very nice. The staff did seem a little lost, considering my family had reserved the suite for the weekend, yet there was some confusion as to whether I had to check out, then check back in with the family member who had reserved the room for Saturday night.
There are many fine establishments in South Florida. While the Trump was nice, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Angel D.,

First and foremost, congratulations to you and your new bride! From all of us here at Trump International Beach Resort, we wish you both the best.

The type of behavior you have detailed in your experience is extremely disappointing and absolutely unacceptable. If you are available, we would like to discuss this incident in further detail with you. At your convenience, please call us at 305.692.5618.

Thank you, in advance, for assisting us with this situation. And, again, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, and enjoyed, like before, the beautiful beach and pool. Booked a junior suite, overlooking the bayside, and were very pleased with the view. But I was surprised that a "suite" does not mean - a separated area for bedroom. It was just a much larger room, but when traveling with small kids and booking a suite, I expected/hoped for at least a separating curtain between our bed, and the "living room" area.
The staff were helpful with getting us a crib for the toddler, and extra-sheets for the 4-year old to sleep on the pull-out sofa. The beds were comfortable. There is a small refrigerator and microwave, which we used a lot to save time on going out for every meal. There is a Publix store a couple of blocks away, for supplies. Also, there are washer and dryer in the suite, which was great for kids getting dirty, and bathing suits drying. I am not a huge fan of the Keurig coffee maker, but there was one, too.
We did a room-service dinner, upon arrival, and were pleased with service and quality of meal. Slippers and bathrobes are a nice touch, and being a mom of two small kids, I have very little dignity left, so I roamed the hallways and reception area a few times, clad in the robe and slippers. And sat on the balcony in those - very comfy stuff.
The hotel itself is very beautiful, and we were fairly lucky with the weather, to be spending most of our time outside on the beach, and in the pool area. There are two pools - family, and adult-only, plus hot tubs.
There is a complimentary supervised kids' activity place, Planet Kids, for children 4+. I recommend you use it, if you have a "children 4+". It is really fun for them, and gives a grown up a minute to relax. Our son went 2 times for a couple of hours, and enjoyed activities and art projects. For the money we paid for the hotel, it is good to have this service available!
Many restaurants in the area, to go out for dinner. From easy and casual, to fancy-schmancy, and we ate at both kinds, and really loved the dinners.
Not much else to do in the immediate vicinity, but we were going specifically with relaxation, beach, pool, comfort in mind. In early November, it was about 84F (+28C) during day, and 73F (+22C) at night. Who could possibly like that, right? ))) It was windy one day, but pretty the other days, and wind in such warm temps isn't too difficult to manage.
From previous stay, we remember there is a large playground nearby off the main street, but we did not leave the hotel much, enjoying the amenities and the weather at the beach.
This time again, we were too busy relaxing, to get to the spa, or gym, but my guess is, those are good, too.
There is a bar at the pool, and a bar at the beach. You can also have food from the hotel's restaurant served to you there, right at your chase.
There were a couple of events going on - a wedding, and something else, at the ballrooms and reception halls of the hotel. It looked like a nice venue for that.
I recommend this place for either couples, or families. It is pricey, and "they get you" additionally every chance possible (want a drink at the beach? Sure, you can have one. Enjoy a $15 pina colada...). But what can you do, if you REALLY want a pina colada at the beach, and did not bring your own blender? But it is a nice place, and unless you have exceedingly too high of expectations from the word "Trump", you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This will always be one of my most memorable place I have stayed in till date. The rooms are very clean and upgraded. Hotel location was perfect.. closer to mall..restaurants at walking distances and closer to highway. We stayed in junior suite with ocean view on 18th floor. The room was very spacious and the view was beautiful from the room. Me and my husband just stayed on balcony even at 2 -3 'o clock in the night with drink in our hand listening to the waves of ocean.. just siren !! Room service and hotel staff was very helpful, excellent customer service. They were very quick to solve our any problems and answer any questions we had...be it room service at 2 in the night. The beach and pool were extremely clean which doubled our fun time. They had food service available on the beach so we could just sit in our lazy chairs front of the ocean, relax and fall asleep! The only downfall of this place I thought was resort parking fee for each day which was 30$... Yup thats alot :( hope they can figure out a way to waive these fees or just include parking with the room amount and not charge anything extra. Yes I agree this was one of the expensive place we stayed in but the experience was worth every penny I spent...be it ocean view or hotel staff or beach.. everything was just MAGNIFICENT & UNFORGETTABLE!!

Room Tip: Choose ocean view rooms its worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.