We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Trump International Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vacation in Miami
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Trump miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is our second stay at the Trump. Upon check in the bell boys were great with all our bags. They came right u p to our room when it was finally ready. The hotel needs more elevators. They are always full and you are always waiting for one! The room with 2 queen beds is large, but I'm not sure if they are really queen beds or doubles. The daily parking fee and resort fee are an expensive addition to your bill!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    477
    323
    187
    90
    44
See reviews for
400
274
32
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Havre, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are used to come twice a year (spring/autumn) in this hotel from France and we appreciate it !

The emplacement : around 30 min from South Beach but in quiet area, you have many shops just face up (CVS, Burger King, Publix, Starbucks..). Around 5-10 minutes from Aventura Mall and Bal Harbor Shops for shopping.

Service : The beach/pool staff is great, especially Victor who is professional and very friendly. I don't understand the other review about him and i'll appreciate to see him again during our 9th stays in March '13 ! The watersports staff is very friendly too. You can reach the reservation staff via chat, which is very handy. The concierge/front desk staff is very efficient ( at any time ! ). Porter helpful and nice ! The social & digital media are well used since summer 2011 !

The hotel : We always take an ocean view studio. View from the hotel is great, especially if you choose a front ocean view room.
You have 2 beautiful pools, the downstairs one is the best to swim. The gym lacks nothing, only few people goes to it. But some of the equipment are becoming a little bit old ( the same since the Trump Sonesta period ). You can do many watersports : jetski, paddleboard, catamaran.. But the 2 catamarans (HobieCat Wave) are not very powerful and too old. A new catamaran with a jib and a spinnaker , such as an Hobie 16 or Topaz 16CX, would be great, even if the Wave can make you spend a good time! There is also a spa.(I don't use it a lot)
For a few months, internet is now included in the hotel fee, but is still a little bit too slow.

To conclude, our preferred hotel in Miami area, with a very good staff. To prove it, we come here since 2007 and we've already booked our next stay in March'13 !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Trump international in Sunny isles is impressive with luxury suites, service, Facilities.
It is my 2nd visit and stayed in ocean front junior suite.
The view from the balcony is beautiful, especially if mixed with a hot or cold drink while sitting there.
Parking was costy (30 USD/Day).
Front desk was extremely friendly. Check-in was done in 2-3 minutes (at evening).
Free Chairs and seats on the beach with full service restaurant and drinks.
Many water activities are straight on the beach in front of the hotel (Jetski, Boats, Kayaking)
One disadvantage is the far distance from all the beautiful activities in south beach (Lincoln Rd, Ocean Dr)..renting a car would be mandatory if you are staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Beautiful grounds and Lobby. Excellent location as right on the beach and a few miles from Aventura Mall.
A few comments, this hotel is beginning to show it's age. The shower door was rusting and moldy and the toilet had its challenges. For the fee and the Property Name starting with Trump, I was anticipating a more modern / luxurious look in the rooms.
That being said, rooms very large and lots of room for our kids. Beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed for 5 days to just relax on the beach and absolutely loved this resort. First time at a Trump resort and we were really impressed, especially with the staff. Absolutely everyone we came in contact with had a smile and said hello (and even offered chocolate by a member of the cleaning staff). The folks setting up chairs/umbrellas/towels on the beach were very friendly and attentive. The sushi restaurant in the hotel was great and the room was beautiful. If you just want to relax I think Sunny Isles Beach is a great area away from the hustle and bustle of south beach. I hope to go back soon and will definitely stay at Trump again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The location of the hotel is without question prime (assuming you have ocean view). The staff was friendly and helpful when directly approached. During check-in I did not get the usual run-down on services, breakfast, etc. I had to ask the next morning, where I could get breakfast. The hotel and rooms show that the hotel is a little older but is very well kept up. Why the hair dryer was set to 250V so you could not use the highest setting, is kind of puzzling to me. Only reason I can think of is that the electrical lines are not designed for the demand for electricity, so the hotel switched it - 200 guests using at the same time the hairdryers on High-setting is a little bit of electricity. One morning my bath mat was missing....another time I had a long black hair in the middle of the towels. All things that I could have lived with if there would not have been the desk chair that had egg on it and during my whole stay it was not cleaned, even I had put it in the middle of my room. That is terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view and make sure during check-in to quiz the front desk folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnegie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel, more like a 4 star with a +.5 for the friendliness of the staff. The lobby was kind of ho hum, nothing spectacular. The room had a marble floor for the foyer, and bathroom, as well as granite counter tops. The bathroom had a broken hair dryer and a shower curtain and rod fall on my wife. The shower curtain was held by a friction of a expanding bar, that was no more than a rough grey pipe. The bath tub was cheap plastic. You kind of had a mix of a nice room in some areas, and Motel 6 in others. The toiletries were nice, as were the plush towels. The standard room was large and the beds and pillows were comfortable. You were provided with robes and slippers for use at the hotel. They have 2 pools, one of them has several waterfalls + 3 whirl pools, and a pool bar.At the beach they provided you with chairs, chair covers, and towels as part of your resort fee. The hotel would also provide complementary transportation to and from South Beach. If you have a car, it will cost you an additional $30 a day for valet service + tips.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to and from South Beach. ALL the employees were friendly, and made you feel welcome. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.