We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing start to month long holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Trump International Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vacation in Miami
moutoa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing start to month long holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We loved our stay here! Arranged for limo pick up with hotel before arrival and pleased to say that after a day of traveling this was a great beginning. The check in and staff assistance with bags was above and beyond we were made to feel special. This continued right through our six night stay from the pool staff, to the spa and restaurants plus the wonderful Manuel at front of house! Oh and the housekeeping too really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    323
    187
    91
    44
See reviews for
401
274
32
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I was going to write this really long review, breaking it down to all the individual aspects of the hotel (service, amenities, pool, room etc), but then I realized, who wants to read all that stuff anyway, so here is my review in the most concise form: great looking property and great service. You will have a good time here as long as you don't mind spending at least an extra $50 DAILY on top of the room rate ($30 for parking, $20-some for the resort fee). If that does not bother you I would highly recommend this place. For those too cheap to spend that kind of extra cash, keep looking...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I went vacation from Thurs-8/9 - Monday-8/13 & i must say, i wish i can live on the property!! I stayed on the 6th floor (rooms start at the 5th floor) & i loved the view! i was able to see the beach, pool & tennis court from my room. The service was exquisite! The doormen were always at the front, morning and night. Ready to open the taxi door upon arrival. What i loved most is everyone who worked on site truly enjoyed their job and were pleased to inform us of local areas and what the nightlife was about. 45$ Taxi drive from Ft Lauderdale airport to hotel room. The cleaning service would constantly knock on the door for cleaning service unless we had the PRIVACY PLEASE sign. They did in fact clean my inform, including organizing my shoes & extra towels always. Shuttle was only available certain times of the day from 2pm-8pm. Wouldve prefered a 24/7 shuttle. Fortunately, the pool and ocean are available 24/7, almost favorite part of the trip! I will DEFINITELY be going back!

Room Tip: Lower floors for quick elevator service. Higher floors for nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Read many reviews on TA prior to out late July 3 night 4 day stay at Trump International - had the 2 bedroom suite. for my wife and 3 small kids. The hotel is awesome, pool and beach are second to none and the staff was nothing but friendly and helpful. The staff, particularly our pool host ALEX was EXCELLENT and will keep us coming back after this first experience. Poolside drinks were excellent as well and didn't mind the price since the service was so good. C'mon people you're staying at a luxury resort - you're going to pay a few dollars more for drinks. You can't have it both ways. Frugal people may be turned off by some of the prices, but then again want the comforts of a resort like this. WE LOVED TRUMP - wont even need to try aqualina which seemed a little too POSH if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My friend and I wanted to go to a get-away resort, that was still near the downtown Miami area, and based on trip advisor reviews we went with Trump. Best choice we could have made. While our deluxe room wasn't ready upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a better room right away that had an ocean view. The service is amazing at the hotel and staff is wonderful. There are fun surprises here and there, like a complimentary fruit dish being sent to your room or popsicles being passed out while at the pool. We stayed 4 nights (4th night free because of a promotional deal they were doing) and loved every minute of it. While they only have 3 restaurants to choose from at the Hotel, right across the street there are many other restaurant options, which we would go to at least once a day. There's also a CVS and a WINGS store, for all your pool/beach needs. While the hotel offers free afternoon/evening shuttles to the South Beach area, we chose to take the city bus that runs right in front of the hotel along Collins Ave (it runs 24 hours supposedly), down to the south beach area. (It takes about 45 minutes). It also runs to downtown Miami. NB: Mainly we saw a lot of families at this resort, so if the sight of kids makes you nauseous, this may not be your place.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very beautiful place. Everything is perfect from pool to bedrooms to service. But it is very pricey. I paid 8.50 for a liter of water at the pool bar. If you got the $ this is the place, you will not regret. By the way sofest bed ever, did not want to wake up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights on Trump in Miami. It was the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we would choose this hotel again if we ever go back to Miami. We are a family of 4 with 2 teens and we have had plenty of room for all of of us in a deluxe roome with 2 double beds. Very good service all around and the beach is perfect. You eat very well both for breakfest and in the restaurante. A little expensive, but definately worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.