We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
18050 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2723
305-932-7907
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony Roma's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food and good value. Pretty outdoor area with live music several evenings. Service was attentive and overall a very good experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    89
    36
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surprise Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

After a long day of errands I wondered inside Tony Roma's !! Pleasantly surprised! Great happy hour at bar.. The bartender Erik was so warm and has a great personality!!! Made it up for a crazy day!!! The specials are unbelievable but the house steak fries chips that they pass for free were the best chips I ever had!!! Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Decent meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The place: Clean, spacious, modern, well designed with outdoor seating right on Collins Ave
(A1A). There is very little fabric in the place so when the restaurant is full, it's a bit noisy. We had an early meal, however when we left, we were happy to be getting out of there. The noise level was starting to get to us.

The food: Tasty, good to generous portions, well priced. The menu is extensive; you'll find something that strikes your fancy.

The service: Attentive, polite and engaging. We share a few laughs with our waiter.

The parking: ample free parking at the rear of the restauran. Easy access for mobility impaired folks.

This is a family oriented restaurant and is not the type of place for very special events. It draws a very diverse crowd and gets quite busy around 6 pm (at bout the time you would expect a place this to be busy).

We would and will go back on occasion because it is so close to the condo we stay in right behind the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had a lovely meal here. Service was very good, food was good and reasonably priced. Would eat here again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Waiter was very friendly. Not sure if he was always that way or if he was hitting on my boyfriend haha. It was my first time eating here and the food was very delicious. We got the sampler appetizer and a rack of ribs. My boyfriend and I split the meal and left full. Would definitely go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.