We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Marenas Spring Break 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marenas Resort

Save Saved
You added Marenas Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marenas Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160 (Formerly Le Meridien)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PrePay with 30% Savings
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visit to Marenas Spring Break 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. I like that it is midway between Ft. Lauderdale and South Beach as I had never been to either one and they are both a 30 min or less drive from Marenas. For Ft. Lauderdale, you must have a rental car and the parking fee at the hotel was 27 dollars per day. Also you HAVE to do valet parking and call them to get your car whenever you want to go somewhere. I didn't use the shuttle, but was told you can take the shuttle to South Beach very cheap. This is a nice area for someone who wants to visit South Beach during the day, but be back to their quiet hotel by the time the party and noise gets started. LOL :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for recognizing Marenas Resort as the perfect Spring Break getaway in beautiful Sunny Isles Beach, Florida. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012, but can't wait for your return this year. The hotel has just undergone several improvements in the public areas and we are in the process of planning several additional improvement projects in the coming months.

We thank you for being our guest and for your taking the time to share your positive experience at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    248
    122
    75
    43
See reviews for
249
230
28
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the first time we stay in Marenas Sunny Isles. The Hotel is very luxurious, worth every penny!
The service is impecable, the staff very friendly and coordial. RIght on the beach, the rooms are modern clean. A highrise Hotel, however, not the long walks you would expected when staying in a highrise hotel. One of my concerns was long waits at the elevater and long walk through the Hotel Lobby to get to the beach. NOT IN THIS CASE... elevators lightning fast, and the walk to the beach felt as if we walked out from our front porch to the beach.
Finally: what is that scent they sprayed everyday when you first walk into the lobby area? Absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa with Trip Advisor. Our staff takes great pride and care to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Marenas Resort is located in the heart of South Florida and is easily accessible to both Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports. Marenas Beach Resort provides a casual, yet elegant resort experience in beautiful Sunny Isles Beach. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff.


Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Marenas every year in April. Everytime i am there I get treated like a celebrity. The suites are luxurious, the beach is spectacular, and the staff is kind and pleasant. Highly recommend this place to everyone and anyone. See ya in a few weeks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for recognizing Marenas Beach Resort and Spa as the perfect venue to enjoy the South Florida sun. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will enjoy all of our recent improvements to the property.

Thank you for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Hotel! Big rooms too, ask for ocean-view for example 901A, you will not be disappointed!!! Nice personel especially Jakob, one of the "Bell-Boys" and Jim on the Beach, for him it didn't exist any problem!! Very close to the Publix Supermaket but no so many restaurants in the neighborhood... The bus right outside the Hotell take you straight to the the Aventura Mall in 5 min!!! ***** // The Sweden Family

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review about Marenas Resort with Trip Advisor. Marenas offers an upscale, yet casual resort experience in the heart of the South Florida Sun and Fun. We thank you for recognizing our oversized suites and our standout bellman, Jacob. Jacob is a star performer and makes everyone's stay special.

We look forward to your next visit to Marenas Resort.


Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed over at this hotel during a conference. The hotel is right next to the seaside, north of Miami. The surroundings are nice, rooms superb ( I did however stayed in a suite)

It is of course on the expensive side, but it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Marenas Beach Resort and Spa with Trip Advisor. As you mention, our location provides the perfect venue to enjoy the sun and fun of South Florida. Our staff takes great pride in creating a memorable experience for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were not too fond of the valet parking setup or steep charge with no other option, but it was pretty fast and it is Miami, so... Our room was very small, but we didn't spend too much time in it. We were upgraded to an ocean view which was very nice. The guys out at the beach were nice (especially Joe). Ordered room service a couple times with was pretty good. Biggest complaint...the first day I got there I could smell a faint odor as we got out of the elevator on the 5th floor. But, I'm pregnant so I can smell everything. By the last day, my husband and I had to hold our noses as it smelled as if rotting food was sitting right by the elevators. Not sure if there's a garbage shoot around there, but it was awful!!!! Oh, the shower curtains are useless and the shower head wasn't very powerful. They provided a scale in the bathroom which didn't work. They also had the tv in a cubbie in the closet, so when my husband was getting stuff in the closet, the sliding closet doors covered the tv...not the most ideal setup.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor about your experience at our resort. While I am glad to hear our Beach Staff did a great job during your stay, I am truly sorry you had to deal with the some of the items you mention in your review. The items in the hallways have been corrected, and we continue to check the scales in all of the rooms to ensure they are working. As well, please note that our One Bedroom Suites have more room to spread out as compared to our Studio Classic rooms.

Thank you for your important feedback.

We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.


Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been here two holidays in a row. Kind staff, astonishing views. I,ve been to a one room suite with ocean view with full kitchen, and I may say that it fullfilled all of our expectations.
A must if you want to enjoy Miami with kids. Close to Aventura and the I95, you can enjoy all the fun Miami offers without the crowds.
The pool and the beach service is excelente too.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Marenas Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review at Marenas Resort with Trip Advisor. As well, thank you for recognizing our kind staff and spectacular views in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach. We look forward to once again having you visit during the holidays.

Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marenas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marenas Resort

Also Known As:
Marenas Hotel
Marenas Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Le Meridien Sunny Isles Beach
Sunny Isles Beach Meridien
Le Meridien Sunny Isles
Sunny Isles Beach Le Meridien
Marenas Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach
Address: 18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marenas Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marenas Beach Resort & Spa, an all-suite beachfront hotel located in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, midway between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. Turquoise waters touch powder-soft sands. International vibe mixes with modern style. Beach serenity merges with Miami sophistication. This is harmony. A north Miami beach hotels member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts. Marenas Beach Resort & Spa enjoys a desirable location in Florida's Riviera, on a glorious 2.5 Mile stretch of beach. Here you can take a sunrise walk by the Atlantic, or go South Beach clubbing until dawn, sunbathe poolside or plan a high-powered board meeting. If you admire the style of a boutique hotel, but love the warmth and space of home, Marenas Resort is where you belong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marenas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marenas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.