We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach to your Saves list
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   17875 Collins Ave., Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I recently completed our first stay at Acqualina Resort. Our accommodations were in an oceanfront suite. Upon arrival, champagne was served in the lobby and we had champagne service provided by Sueheilly our suite. Sueheilly was friendly and made us feel special. At the beach, Julian managed the services there and was extremely upbeat, friendly, and made each day feel like the best day on the best place on earth. Michael and Daniel kept our umbrellas and chairs in place and provided us excellent service while enjoying the blue water and sandy beach. The pool areas were beautiful, and my wife and I enjoyed breakfast there each morning. Sueheilly made our acquaintance again while serving us at our reserved, private beachside dinner for two. What a special night. On one evening, we came back to our room to see rose petal turndown service in our bedroom. This was a couples trip for us, but being parents, we loved the special sandcastle area on the beach and the great children's programs (Aquamarine). If our kids had come, they would have been entertained well. Acqualina is a special place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear wschappell,

Thank you very much for sharing these wonderful sentiments of your most recent stay. We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed the beautiful suite overlooking the ocean, delicious treats and all the wonderful amenities Acqualina has to offer. Please bring your children on a future visit, our Acquamarine team is already very excited to welcome them. I will be certain to share your praise with the Acqualina team of Dream Makers and particularly Julian, Michael, Daniel and Sueheilly who exceeded your expectations. We have means to reward them internally and will gladly do so. Thank you once again and please come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    65
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
156
232
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here for our second time, and it was as great as the first one. We got upgraded to a classic suite with a beautiful view of the Ocean.

They have a wonderful staff and special mentions to Rachele and Giovanni who made us feel so special.

The staff brought a wonderful cake personally to our room for my wife's Birthday.

If you are staying in the area and if you can afford it you can't do better than Acqualina

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear AlanOSI

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed celebrating this special occasion at Acqualina and particularly the beautiful classic suite with stunning ocean views.

More importantly however it is wonderful to know that all of our staff and especially Rachele and Giovanna went above and beyond to make you feel extra special. I will be certain to share your praise with the team as we thrive on positive feedback.

We look very much forward to welcome you back on a future visit to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The service at this resort is extraordinary - comparable to any in the world. Everyone is friendly, accommodating and eager to serve. I like the fact that there is always security personnel near the elevators - makes you feel very safe. The beach is a few steps away and pristine. The pools are heated and feel great. The hotel, both public areas and rooms, is super clean. We had a one-bedroom suite which was very large and the full kitchen is great, especially with young kids. The breakfast buffet is your typical variety found at a hotel/resort but the quality of the food is top notch. Note that the beach is being restored and there is a high-rise under construction next door. If I were to fault one thing, it's that the beach service is sometimes slower in the afternoons. Besides that, I can't say enough wonderful things about this property and its people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to appreciate the team's effort and commitment to ensure that the service experience remains the highlight in one's visit at Acqualina.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I visited the hotel for work so I didn't stay more than one night, but I can say that the service is very warm, staff attitude is very formal, natural and nice all the time they were alert to our needs in the conference rooms.

The rooms are very comfortable and in my opinion the room service is the best, some times for the work is difficult to visit to the hotel restaurants and the room service is the unique options.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Chad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, even-though it was a short one. We are delighted that you value the professionalism of the team, something we strive to achieve daily at Acqualina.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This was our third trip to the Acqualina. We went for 11 days in December and it was beyond perfection. We were greeted Giovanna when we arrived and both my boys were given cute little stuffed dogs and fresh orange juice! For my son's 5th birthday, Sofia (head of guest relations) organized an adorable party outside by the beach with cake and balloons. She also helped organize an incredible party for all the kids at the hotel... Dr. Seuss themed which was incredible.
The food, restaurants, pool staff (Jessica, Valentina) are so helpful and hardworking all day long. We had a cabana by the zero entry pool that provided lots of shade so my 2.5 year old son could sleep in his stroller.
Our entire vacation was superb thanks to so many wonderful staff members.
All in all...such an outstanding hotel. Rare to find these days. Highly recommend especially families with young kids.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Lindsay,

Thank you so much for reviewing our resort again.
I noticed that you have reviewed us in the past and the team and I are delighted that you keep finding our experience to your satisfaction. It is delightful that you took the time to review us again. We appreciate it!

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have yet to write a review on Tripadvisor. However after our family's recent stay at the Acqualina, I just had to do something. Let me first say that I am a hotel snob--I have high expectations and am not easily impressed. The Acualina was, for lack of a better word, perfect. The ENTIRE hotel staff were by far the most pleasant, approachable and accommodating that I have ever encountered. They all went out of their way to make sure that my family and I enjoyed our entire experience. There was no request too small or too insignificant--they were more than happy to help!

Just one example (though there are countless others)--my toddler son had an "accident" on his favorite blanket about an hour before his bedtime--and he needs that blanket to sleep! we called the hotel housekeeping and they immediately came up to our room and took the blanket, washed and dried it, and we had it back within an hour. This was at 8:00 PM. and they didn't even charge us! It's service like this that can really take a vacation to the next level!

Aside from the amazing service the resort itself is simply outstanding. Our suite was beautifully decorated and stacked with all sorts of amenities. The beach/pool are were impeccable in cleanliness and the water was super warm, which made swimming on a 68 degree day real easy. also, unlike some other hotels, it didn't feel like we were in a museum or a convention center. My wife and I could watch the kids swim in the pool or play basketball on the nearby court from the comfort of our room.

All in all, by far our most relaxing and rewarding vacation ever. we can't wait to hopefully come back again next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Joshua,

Thank you so much for taking the time and making the effort to write about your experience.
The team and I are honored and humbled by your feedback as we strive daily to ensure excellence and giving the very best.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I am a mother of 3 beautiful girls and typically don't have the time to write reviews. But when you experience Aqualina you want to share it with the world.

Not only is your building a piece of art, but the staff at your hotel is what makes the difference! My family travels a lot because of my husbands work and we get to experience a lot of hotels and know that the time you spend with the staff is well noted. The ladies who cleaned our messy rooms! Thank you as girls can get messy, the gentlemen in the breakfast area who always welcomed us as though we were home, Giovanna my girls and I ADORE you Thank you for creating irreplaceable memories for my girls.

On the other hand, The construction is very visible while at the pool and beach but it should be done soon and when you have incomparable service like Aqualina you disregard the noise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and the team's commitment to excellence.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Address: 17875 Collins Ave., Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted 2013 Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, 2013 AAA Five Diamond Award for four consecutive years and 2012 Andrew Harper's Reader's Choice Award for Top 20 Beach and Family Resorts. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace and Restaurant and Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardrooms, and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering eleven multi-functional treatment rooms, four spa treatment rooms, and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.