We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Barra meets La Bamba with a Tango twist.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La barra

La barra
17032 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Argentinean
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“La Barra meets La Bamba with a Tango twist.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Meat-haven.

It's an Argentine delicacy packed with local performers and a charming ambiance. If you're a sandwich-type, ask for the Lomito sandwich (basically the infamous Chivito, but Argentine-influenced).

Loved the service, too. If you're in Sunny Isles, or nearby, you owe to your belly to try this gem out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Love this place. We live close by so we go often. Always good food and service. The portions are also great!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Spent an evening here with 3 other friends,on a stopover in Miami.We looked for somewhere near hotel and found this.Service was pleasant and prompt.The steak was cooked as ordered.The icecream a nice finish to the meal.
The night we were there they had a duo playing,and even if we did not understand all the lyrics,the atmosphere was infectious.We had a thouroughly enjoyable evening which did not break the bank.Would recommended and revisit if in Miami again.
two of group had had a drink there in the day,and they thanked us for choosing them for a revisit which was nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ok restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I went to La Barra for dinner, we ordered parrillada for 2 ($40 dollars), it was ok nothing special, it comes with 2 side dishes we had fries and salad both were kind of small, service was also ok the food took about half an hour we were told they had a big group and it was going to take longer
I probably never come back because La Estancia and Barrio Latino are better options and are close by

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau Qc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were craving a parillada and we were not disappointed. We went there for mothers' day. Every type of meat was cooked to perfection. The empanadas are flaky and very tasty. Mojitos were refreshing (although would have liked a little bit more booze).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La barra also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to La barra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La barra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.