We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast! Yummy arepas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Mega Chuzo

El Mega Chuzo
17632 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
305 948 3335
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast! Yummy arepas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here today with my husband. It was delicious. It was very reasonably priced and everything was fresh and authentic. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    13
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Colombia Food ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

For any one into trying colombian food this is the place to go, the restaurant was nice and clean, and the service was good, we did enjoyed the food and we felt like being back in Colombia. highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Very tasty Latin Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ask for the Chimichurri sauce. Wow! Great place for breakfast and lunch. We went 3 times during our stay. Yummi!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wonderful experience - the food and drinks were great, and the price was right. We went for dinner, but would have liked to try their breakfast as well. We regret not going back a second time while we were in Sunny Isles -- Definitely give it a try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Columbian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The food was great both time we went. The first time had a basic french frys with eggs & cheese melted on it. But, also went for dinner..I had Mojjaro fish it comes with rice salad and 2 big huge fried plantains. Never had this fish but would eat all over again. Hubby was also please with his dish. Clean,Homie enviroment with great music. The staff are good people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mega Chuzo also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to El Mega Chuzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mega Chuzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.