We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tropico Restaurant

El Tropico Restaurant
17020 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3642
305-947-0094
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“I like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very nice restaurant with tasty food and kind and handsome waiters :) everything was really good. All the food was tasty and fresh. All the waiters were smiling all the time and they were really happy to see us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    10
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is very great value Cuban restaurant $$. Delicious food, huge portions, very good costumer service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is the best Cuban food, the best Mojitos made in front of you all natural, and the staff outstanding. Tonight they had a live band playing Salsa, Merenge incredible, best of all very family oriented.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Okay im from NY and I'm not Cuban... I love this place. I travel to FL twice a month and I eat here all the time. And the coffee.... Just go there!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place was just awesome! I have been to many restaurants and this has been one of my favorites! I had the breaded chicken with mushrooms on top and with this sauce. The chicken was hardly breaded and therefore tasted better than if it was completely breaded. The music in there just makes you want to dance. We went on a Tuesday night, there were many people but I would recommend to go on a weekend when they have a LIVE band playing. Very clean place and the service was wonderful! Excellent for any type of crowd!! Just absolutely loved it!! Highly recommended!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tropico Restaurant also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to El Tropico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tropico Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.