We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ESPA Acqualina

ESPA Acqualina
17875 Collins Avenue, at the Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
305-918-6844
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Well established throughout Europe as one of the premier spas in the world, ESPA now makes its home in the U.S. with a Miami Beach destination day spa at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach. Holistic, meditative, and restorative treatments based on Ayurvedic principles are the basis of this elite Miami Beach spa in South Florida, where guests are invited to enjoy the full day-spa experience. Quiet lounges, sauna and steam rooms, a spa pool and terrace, and a selection of spa cuisine comprise the ESPA Journey. Arrive at this Miami spa hotel and enjoy hours of peaceful relaxation both before and after spa treatments.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Espa is a wonderful spa. Very serene with a great pool and hot tub outside. Therapists are great. I had an outstanding deep tissue massage and have enjoyed spending time in the outdoor hot tub which has a wonderful waterfall which feels great on your neck.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at ESPA Acqualina, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Scott J

Thank you kindly for your lovely review and feedback respective your spa experience on your most recent stay. We take great pride and joy in having only the finest therapists working with our patrons to ensure their utmost comfort throughout the treatment. I am also happy to read you were able to unwind on our outdoor terrace featuring pool and roman waterfall jacuzzi. We look very much forward to have you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally if I may be of any service in the interim.

Kindest Regards

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
91 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Takes your breath away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

André gave me a private tour of the ESPA. The layout and the decor are beyond words. Spacious and appropriately lit, each room or space is decorated to make you relax. Every area of the ESPA is exceptionally clean. Staff members are extremely friendly. If you can afford it, you'll love this place!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at ESPA Acqualina, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear CharlesSeems,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide this wonderful review of our exquisite Acqualina Spa by ESPA. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed all the amenities and at the same token, Andre's private tour. We thrive on positive feedback as it fuels our efforts to continuously provide exceptional service and it will also be my great pleasure to share your praise with our team of passionate and dedicated dream makers.
We look forward to your future spa experience and meanwhile send some Florida sunshine to Ottawa.

With Sincerity

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The spa is beautiful and relaxing. The eighty minute massage was excellent. Very peaceful.
Would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at ESPA Acqualina, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Tonya P,

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your spa experience and the treatment. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and the entire Acqualina team is looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pink Power”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were both very happy with our massages. Especially the Pink Power treatment. I got the ESPA Pink Hair & Scalp Mud as a take home gift and the Susan G. Komen Foundation recieved a donation! Love to see businesses giving back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've been to many spas and this is my number one. Great therapist beautiful amenities. I definitely recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESPA Acqualina also viewed

 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to ESPA Acqualina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ESPA Acqualina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.