We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria

IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria
18660 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2485
+1 305-974-0026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: "Italo-Latin-American Cuisine" Welcome to Il Ponte Vecchio!! We are committed to satisfying our customers with great food and excellent service. We offer a wide variety of delicious dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Whatever you're in the mood for, you can find it here! Take a look at our wonderful menu and you'll find everything that you need! We hope to see you soon!...Experience and Fall in Love!
Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Makes pizza the way a person would like it, meaning we wanted thin crust and we did receive it the way we ordered it. Also ordered dinners for which you do get enough pasta along with meatballs or any other choices. Their chicken wings are great and make sure you order garlic knots. Everything was great to the taste buds. You will not be sorry.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food- Fast Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you want to eat fast , but want to eat well at the same time. This is a very good place to go to
in Sunny Isles. It is not a fancy restaurant. But for the night that you are dressed casual , you want to eat locally and pay a reasonable price this is the perfect spot. The food is very good andthe portions are very big. Great for when you are with young kids.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We waited ages for the food.When it came nothing tasted normal.We were so hungry so we had to eat. While we were waiting the server was fighting outside with someone. She wasn't professional.Never even apologized.The manager did.When we wanted to pay the cashier gave us a wrong amount of change.The restroom was filthy and the chairs were plastic, tables old.The prices are very high for such a place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Have eaten here three times. Great food and wonderful service! Loved the bruschetta and warm garlic rolls. The salads are all terrific. Sandwiches are huge! You will not go away hungry.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great place, Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great place to visit, have fun and eat with friends! We are from Houston and visit Miami not very often, but every time that we are in Florida II Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria is one of our favorite locations to eat and have fun!
Pizza is excellent as well as other plates. Live music on Fridays and great service, something that it is hard to find in other places. We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Sunny Islands.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.