We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local Asian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rice Asian House and Sushi Bar

Rice Asian House and Sushi Bar
17 100 Collins Avenue, Suite 114-115, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
305-944-1185
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent local Asian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We love this place! We go every year to visit our parents in miami and we go here at least twice! The food is amazing and fresh and the service is wonderful!
You can't go wrong here! And we always bring picky kids who live it too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Fresh and beautiful sushi that can't be beat. The salads look amazing however I have yet to try them. Try this place, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent service, excellent cuisine! We eat here every time we are in the city. My husband loves the sushi and says the flavors are a perfect blend, while I love the veggie spring rolls and Pad Thai...No matter what you order, you will not be disappointed. Reasonably priced too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Don't let the strip mall deter you from trying this great find! Great food, and very fresh. The helpful and very friendly staff makes it a pleasure to keep going back. Our first few visits - place was empty. Our last visit in July... place is packed! I guess the word is out.. it's a keeper.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Was great food, now okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely owners, staff very nice and great service. Food was excellent, but now too many times that we ordered sushi and it was bad. Still go, but just order cooked food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice Asian House and Sushi Bar also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Rice Asian House and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rice Asian House and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.