We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view! Horrible apartment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club to your Saves list
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view! Horrible apartment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I have been to Inteacoastal many times . They have different companies to administrate the apartments .
This time we chose Epic City Miami
I was extremely disappointed
We got a bay view apartment which is fantastic . The apartment was reasonably clean but there is no maintenance at all!!!
The apartment must be painted . The walls are dirty. The bathroom is in horrible condition and there is no drain in the tub ... There are no hangers for towels. It is broken

The kitchen sink is dipping water all the time
The coffeemaker has a broken lid
For the price I paid I really expected a better apartment
I would definitely not recommend this company
My worst stay.
By the way I am still here.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    19
    11
    24
See reviews for
55
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We had a brief stay here for 4 days before taking our cruise.We stayed in RM 1602. We had no issues in finding the actual location however the checkin was a bit confusing. We could not find any markings on the buildings as we were supposed to go to bldg 3 . After asking a grounds keeper he directed us to the proper bldg, then proceeded to check in. Our residence was very clean , bright and but very well used . All the blinds were broken, carpet ripped and worn, toilet was plugged up and there was an issue with the cable tv box. The shower also leaked alot making a huge mess every time someone showered. I reported this to the main desk. All they done was send someone by who changed the input on tv to "air" to bypass the cable box issue lol... So still no cable tv, however they did fix the toilet. Good location close to lots of shopping, dining, beach etc..

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This is a nice place if you are the owner. I stayed with my family (wife and two kids) and it was not a good experience. The pictures they show on the site is NOT what you get. Do not be fooled. We happen to get an apartment at the highest floor. It always took 10 to 15 minutes to wait for the elevator. Once you're in it, it needs to stop at many floors either up or going down. The pool is not well taken care of. There was trash around the pool every where. The owner we rented from could not get the card access to the pool to work so, she asked us to just go down and wait for someone to pass by so we could trail behind. We only stayed one night (thank goodness) and we couldn't wait to get out of there early the next morning. The only positive for us was that it was clean. That's it. Oh yeah, one more thing...they had cheap Ikea beds and they were hard as a rock. Our back were hurting for two days.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days during spring break this year with our children. At first glance, we thought the units were nicely decorated and spacious. But by the evening of the first day, we discovered the unit was infested with cockroaches. Everywhere. In the silverware drawer, on the fridge, in the dishwasher, bathroom and kitchen counters... It was disgusting. When we reported the issue, the manager lied and said they had exterminators came the next day. We were there and no one came. We had to buy Raid spray and use it ourselves but even with that, we killed 20-30 roaches a day and had to keep all the food in the fridge and wash the dishes before using, etc. With repeated follow up to the manager, we were hung up on and they never addressed the situation. The pool area was nice but the pool was always crowded and the water was disturbingly warm and sometimes cloudy. Walk to stores was not bad, about 15 minutes, and views from room were pretty but overall we were EXTREMELY disappointed in this property. Gross.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

we rented through airbnb from the owner great guy. We were in building 2 nice condo
a bit noisy with 900 condos
walk to beach ,stores ,restaurants ,bars etc
there was always room at the pool for a vacation great to live there no way to noisy

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This was an OK place to stay. We stayed here for two nights before getting on a cruise. It fit all 10 of us comfortably. The valet's were a little rude and the pool closed a little early. It is difficult to find because you have to basically go through a maze to get into the parking lot. The employees working the gates at the parking lot were very rude. On our second day, there were police there and going up the elevator, the doors opened and it looked like a resident was being treated for a stab wound. The location is not that secure, anyone can walk right into the parking lot and building. It did the job but not worth the money to rent out.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed a week in building #2. I rented from the owner through airbnb.
As a Realtor I sell many condos and believed this was built in the 70's! Not so, 2000. This is a poorly built development. The wind whistles through the vents. The original sliding doors have not held up well. The elevators are incredibly slow and one of four not working. Every exterior window I've seen needs cleaning. Especially the pool deck glass panels. The parking under the building has not been power washed in a long time. The baseboards on the 6th floor are grossly dirty.
Otherwise I loved the views and spent all my free time at the pool. Even though they say it's a short walk to the beach, it's lined with traffic and construction.
Finally, I can see this is a management problem. With all the new competition being built on every empty lot, this development will have to kick it in gear soon or just be a rental for kids partying.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marenas Resort
Marenas Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel Miami
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel M...
#8 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Address: 16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club by East Coast Corporate Housing is an exclusive high-rise residential style property with luxury resort amenities offering extra-large 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo style residences including a plethora of amenities for your enjoyment. All of course, free of charge during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.