We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waist your money. You'd be better off getting a hotel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club to your Saves list
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't waist your money. You'd be better off getting a hotel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice place if you are the owner. I stayed with my family (wife and two kids) and it was not a good experience. The pictures they show on the site is NOT what you get. Do not be fooled. We happen to get an apartment at the highest floor. It always took 10 to 15 minutes to wait for the elevator. Once you're in it, it needs to stop at many floors either up or going down. The pool is not well taken care of. There was trash around the pool every where. The owner we rented from could not get the card access to the pool to work so, she asked us to just go down and wait for someone to pass by so we could trail behind. We only stayed one night (thank goodness) and we couldn't wait to get out of there early the next morning. The only positive for us was that it was clean. That's it. Oh yeah, one more thing...they had cheap Ikea beds and they were hard as a rock. Our back were hurting for two days.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    18
    10
    24
See reviews for
48
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days during spring break this year with our children. At first glance, we thought the units were nicely decorated and spacious. But by the evening of the first day, we discovered the unit was infested with cockroaches. Everywhere. In the silverware drawer, on the fridge, in the dishwasher, bathroom and kitchen counters... It was disgusting. When we reported the issue, the manager lied and said they had exterminators came the next day. We were there and no one came. We had to buy Raid spray and use it ourselves but even with that, we killed 20-30 roaches a day and had to keep all the food in the fridge and wash the dishes before using, etc. With repeated follow up to the manager, we were hung up on and they never addressed the situation. The pool area was nice but the pool was always crowded and the water was disturbingly warm and sometimes cloudy. Walk to stores was not bad, about 15 minutes, and views from room were pretty but overall we were EXTREMELY disappointed in this property. Gross.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we rented through airbnb from the owner great guy. We were in building 2 nice condo
a bit noisy with 900 condos
walk to beach ,stores ,restaurants ,bars etc
there was always room at the pool for a vacation great to live there no way to noisy

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This was an OK place to stay. We stayed here for two nights before getting on a cruise. It fit all 10 of us comfortably. The valet's were a little rude and the pool closed a little early. It is difficult to find because you have to basically go through a maze to get into the parking lot. The employees working the gates at the parking lot were very rude. On our second day, there were police there and going up the elevator, the doors opened and it looked like a resident was being treated for a stab wound. The location is not that secure, anyone can walk right into the parking lot and building. It did the job but not worth the money to rent out.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed a week in building #2. I rented from the owner through airbnb.
As a Realtor I sell many condos and believed this was built in the 70's! Not so, 2000. This is a poorly built development. The wind whistles through the vents. The original sliding doors have not held up well. The elevators are incredibly slow and one of four not working. Every exterior window I've seen needs cleaning. Especially the pool deck glass panels. The parking under the building has not been power washed in a long time. The baseboards on the 6th floor are grossly dirty.
Otherwise I loved the views and spent all my free time at the pool. Even though they say it's a short walk to the beach, it's lined with traffic and construction.
Finally, I can see this is a management problem. With all the new competition being built on every empty lot, this development will have to kick it in gear soon or just be a rental for kids partying.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

When I first moved to this place 16 months ago everyone was great and helpful. Unfortunately, I moved in to a place with lots of noises and not so friendly employees. The maintenance department takes for ever when you have an issue, if your AC is not working which should be considered an emergency they forget about you and then lied about it saying you never reported it, even though you have emails proving otherwise. There is not visitor parking so guests will always pay a valet fee if your are visiting, yet , the valet employees are not helpful and often have an attitude. When my friends would visit with kids and bags the valet staff would not even offer to assist or even greet them. Many times I found the valet employees sleeping inside the building or the offices having visitors wait for 30, 40 minutes.

Let me just say Intracoastal will not help you at all or have any customer service skills instead they will make sure you pay a lot of money before you leave this place not matter what. They will make you go through an obstacle course before you can leave this place .

Overall the least helpful and rudest people I've met in rental business. Specially the Assistant Manager Carolina and Melody the lease renewal person.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Our stay couldn't have been better! Fully equipped kitchen, large bedrooms, huge balconies overlooking the intracoastal with beach view to the side...absolutely astounding! It's nice to be away from the craziness of south beach, but, should you choose to go out for a night on the town, South beach is just down the road. Plenty of nearby restaurants-chains and mom&pop alike. Or, make use of the nice large grills on the pool deck and save a little money cooking at the condo! We will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Address: 16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club by East Coast Corporate Housing is an exclusive high-rise residential style property with luxury resort amenities offering extra-large 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo style residences including a plethora of amenities for your enjoyment. All of course, free of charge during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.