We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a large family/group!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club to your Saves list
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
Ruskin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a large family/group!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our stay couldn't have been better! Fully equipped kitchen, large bedrooms, huge balconies overlooking the intracoastal with beach view to the side...absolutely astounding! It's nice to be away from the craziness of south beach, but, should you choose to go out for a night on the town, South beach is just down the road. Plenty of nearby restaurants-chains and mom&pop alike. Or, make use of the nice large grills on the pool deck and save a little money cooking at the condo! We will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    13
    8
    21
See reviews for
39
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I celebrated my 50th birthday in Sunny Isles with 2 great friends. The condo was on the 19th floor. View of the beach on the right and the bay on the left. The condo was very comfortable. You can walk to the store and ocean. You do need a car to get around in the Miami-south beach area which is not very far. We did discover for $2.50 each way you can take public transportation which would save on car rental. The property is very well maintained. Includes valet parking. Everything was provided in the condo that you need except face cloths and hangers. Make sure to bring your own. There was a pool and Jacuzzi.

We met people that lived in the building and they gave us a lot of suggestions. The condo is more suited for 2 couples or a family with children. The futon couches in the living room would not be comfortable for an adult that his staying for more than a few days.

I would definitely stay here again. Had a great birthday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place is so unorganized. they cannot decide if they want to be apartments or a hotel stay. Entrance is poorly designed in which it is easily jammed and you are left waiting 10 minutes or more to get into the complex. Wish I could give this a zero. I have had my identity stolen thanks to this place. Someone has attempted to open several credit cards in my name thanks to management. They leave your paperwork easily displayed in unlocked rooms, which anyone can obtain your information. Maintenance never came when things were broken. A/C broke and I was informed A/C is not meant to cool off room lesser than 73 degrees. Paying a lot for the bare minimum appliances, in which worked badly. Stove would sometimes switch from baking to broiling. My Refrigerator would constantly leak water. Dishwasher never washed dishes. It was a decent location but management is awful. Hidden fees at the end, so good luck getting your security deposit back. Called them after I left the facility and was informed I would be getting my security deposit in 15-20 days. Called 20 days later to find out that you have to personally hassle them or you will not be getting your check. HIGHLY recommend looking elsewhere. Don't let appearance deceive you, too. I just needed a place while I was at a nearby clinical for school.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

most of the reviews are about right. its misleadingly sold and too expensive for what it is. a very long walk from the beach.

this is an apartment being let by a separate company and not by the people that manage the rest of the building and the residency club.

the pictures may be right for other apartments. but ours had no view other than to the street and parked cars.

they did not have enough pool passes and instructed us to wait by the door to the pool area and go in when other people were coming out. jokers. once inside the pool area is fine, pool heated, and well equipped gym (again managed by 'real' residency club).

terrible sofa bed. worse nights sleep ever.

still have no idea why we booked it. other than it was a bit cheaper than others. wasn't even on the sea side. still had to drive to get to the beach.

do yourself a favour and keep looking for other options.

Room Tip: keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is a rip off. The horrible management that doesn't respond to anything. The dirty stink garage that is infested with dog poop and pee. The security does nothing at all. The head if security is a liar and the so called security cameras never work. Vehicles are being stolen from the "secured" parking garage and there is never any video tape to help retrieve or even catch the criminals. Maintenance comes when they feel like it, then they don't fix anything. The management scams people to move in with a half way your showing them only what they want them to see. They let drug dealers move in and this causes other unsavory characters to hang around the property. There are fights and apartment break ins and there isn't any notification put up by management to at least let the tenants know these things are happening. You pay for a parking spot and if there is someone else in your spot after your long work day you have to pay valet to park. This is a horrible place. Poorly managed and the owners need to seriously do an assessment of the people they have running this establishment and rethink the direction they are going with it because if it keeps going this way it's going to be equivalent to the slums. Beautiful location I really hope it turns around.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed with my wife 6 nights on 2012.
Apartment was nice and overall ok. On the service point of view there is nothing to tell.
You get the room keys etc from the entrance guard and you return you card when leaving, that’s all service what you are going to get. Parking including you apartment rate.
Outside pool was great and gym was also very good.
Location is good if you have rental car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A handful of friends and I stayed here for Spring Break weekend and it was the worst decision we ever made. Let me begin with the most important thing, the rooms have cockroaches. The first day we were there one of the girls we stayed with said she saw one in the closet but we all disregarded her. I really wish we wouldn't have. It was a few days later when we all came back to the room and turned the light on to find cockroaches crawling up the walls. The nightstands were not cleaned out and the people before us left some kind of sticky food in the draws which attracted ants. It was literally a house full of bugs. We then realized why we probably got such a good deal on the place. The place itself is actually very nice on the outside and the pool was beautiful. However, the staff was not accommodating at all. I am a pretty easy going person but when I say they were terrible I truly mean it. Each time we tried to talk to someone in person they would walk passed us or tell us they will send someone to speak to us, which they never did. They had no explanation about the bugs and said they never received a complaint like that before, yet when we came home and did some more research on the place we found reviews about people stating they saw cockroaches as well. One of our toilets wasn't working upon arriving and it took five repeated phone calls and hours later before anybody came. All I can is don't be fooled by the exterior like we were and make a decision you will regret.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Address: 16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club by East Coast Corporate Housing is an exclusive high-rise residential style property with luxury resort amenities offering extra-large 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo style residences including a plethora of amenities for your enjoyment. All of course, free of charge during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.