We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club to your Saves list
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel amenities
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed at Churchill Suites Intracoastal Yacht Club 4/1/11-4/6/11. Being a solo traveler, I was concerned about safety prior to arriving, but after being given security card and keys, I felt very safe. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Great location with view of ocean/intracoastal waterway. Located two blocks from the beach, shops and restaurants. Save your money on cab fare and rental car and take the bus on Collins Ave. down to South Beach for only $2.00. There are many stops along the way and it is $2.00 for each stop. Haulover Beach is about a one mile walk. I found my one bedroom apartment to be excellent - very roomy, clean and comfortable - a home away from home. Lots of cable TV channels to choose from with flat screen TV's in both living room/bedroom. The washer/dryer in kitchen came in handy. There is a little grocery store on the property with a great selection of items if you don't want to walk a couple of blocks to the larger grocery store. Could not get wireless in my apartment, but it is available if you want to take your laptop to the clubhouse or sit outside the clubhouse by the pool - this worked out great. There is also a business center with desktop computers and printers complimentary for guest's use. I did not use the fitness center, but it was always quite busy with treadmills looking out to the pool/intracoastal waterway. Excellent view of ocean from my apartment with stunning sunrises. On my next trip to Miami, I plan to stay again at the Churchill Suites Intracoastal Yacht Club.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChurchillSuitesMgr, Manager at Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Susan, thank you so much for your detailed and glowing review. We enjoyed seeing your pictures as well. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    13
    8
    21
See reviews for
39
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Everything about the room, the price and the location (a long block from the beach) was excellent. The only observed problem was coordination. There was nobody to resolve difficulties (e.g., which set of keys is whose, who pays for valet parking & etc.). None of these proved difficult, except that reaching someone who could help was a little inconvenient.

Shopping and numerous excellent restaurants within 0.5 miles.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChurchillSuitesMgr, Manager at Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Peter, we're glad that you enjoyed the property overall. We appreciate your feedback about coordination and have made changes to improve our customer service staffing. We hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed there for one week. The apt was very clean and confortable. It´s a good location with shops just across the bridge.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChurchillSuitesMgr, Manager at Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you, Julia! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Booked this on Expedia for Miami Beach. I was on business to a convention. All the hotels in South Beach are very expensive and even the smutty ones with poor reviews are costly. This was a beautiful 2 bedroom condo over looking the water and the marina in Sunny Isles, a $30.00 cab ride or a cheap direct bus ride from South Beach. They have a pool and lots of restaurants a short walk away.
Great value

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We had a two bedroom suite for my husband and I, and three children. The king bed was quite firm. The second bedroom had two twin beds, no TV. The living room was supposed to have a queen sofabed, but it didn't. There was a twin rollaway in the closet of the kids bedroom but that's not the same thing. Our room was not ready until 5 p.m. so we had to hang around for 2 hours with nothing to do. This is a condo building and the receptionist has nothing to do with Churchill suites. She gave us a phone number which went to voicemail. The company apologized for the inconvenience, but that's about it. Otherwise the washer/dryer was really nice to have and the patio was definitely a plus. The apartment was clean, the kitchen was clean. The water heater is only 20 gallons which is about one bathtub, not quite. The beach is about 3 blocks away, but we drove there. Had problems, but still a good value. I would go back, maybe?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in January. We arrived on a Saturday night very late. The keys were in the security office.
The apartment is very comfortable, clean, and it has very nice views to the yatch bay.
During our stay We have some problems and we didn´t have anybody to solve it, because the lobby concierge was just for the permanent residents.
We were a party of 6, our first problem was when we arrived there was only a king bed and two twins, the sofa bed wasn´t there so one of my kids has to sleep on the sofa and the other has to share the bed. The second problem was the water, after two of us having a bath the water got cold.
It has a convenient food market that´s open till 11:30pm.
For the purpose we need the apartment (just sleeping) it was ok.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club

Address: 16900 North Bay Road, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club by East Coast Corporate Housing is an exclusive high-rise residential style property with luxury resort amenities offering extra-large 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo style residences including a plethora of amenities for your enjoyment. All of course, free of charge during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Residences At Intracoastal Yacht Club Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residences at Intracoastal Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.