We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Save Saved
You added Sole on the Ocean to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sole on the Ocean
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Is my second time at the hotel and I can say it is excellent, not only the facilities but the staff. Gio and Maximo super friendly and helpful. I recommend Super!! The ubication is the best in sunny isles, if you want to spend and excellent vacations visit sole on the ocean. I recommended to go with the family, the kids have fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We always enjoy welcoming guests back to Sole. The front office team was thrilled that you mentioned some of their names on Trip Advisor. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Please visit our website for specials and promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    200
    107
    60
    71
See reviews for
189
343
48
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. It's right on the beach, beautiful new building with an awesome upscale feel and design. Anna was super friendly and helpful and did everything she could to make us enjoy our stay. Since we were new to the area she even helped us with a list of things to do and explore! We couldn't be happier. Oh and the valet staff is super nice and professional, always in a good mood and got our car quickly. 5/5

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. We are very glad that you enjoyed our ocean front boutique resort. We hope that you will book with us again on your travels to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked our hotel on Expedia and at first debated between staying in South Beach and Sunny Isles--I'm sure glad we picked Sunny Isles!!! We arrived at Sole--such a beautiful, fresh, modern and hip beach resort. From the moment we walked into the hotel, we felt like VIP guests! Maximo was so kind and helpful and upgraded us to an ocean front suite! He answered all of our questions and told us about the nearby attractions. I have to say we have never been treated so well as hotel guests!! The hotel owners are very hands on and friendly, which you never see these days in a hotel this luxurious!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this awesome hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the superb treatment from our entire staff. The owners do play an important role in our day to day operations as you have observed during your stay. Our mission is for each of our guests to receive an individually personalized experience. We thank you for choosing to spend your September vacation with us and look forward to welcoming our VIP back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I travel a lot and this is by far one of the greatest experience ever. From the time of booking to checking out was just great. It was my birthday weekend with the girls and they upgrade my room which made me feel so special. Kamille greet us with her bright personality and so went the extra mile every time she seen us. Kamille and Maximo made our trip. I will not stay anyone where else but Sole when I come to Miami. Don't even think about u should too! Hotel is everything and direct access to the beach perfection to the highest level.

Room Tip: Ask for Kamille or Maximo they will give you VIP treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. Our staff was more than happy to accommodate you and we are thrilled that Sole will be your home away from home. Thank you for the great comment. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is great they go above and beyond to ensure that their guests are pleased. The room is amazing! Spacious and very clean. I loved everything about the hotel. Kamille and Maximo were great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and mention our front desk talent. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your Sole experience and look forward to you staying with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed my stay though i was feeling under the weather during 4th of July.staff, especially bartenders and the guy who is the new hospitality manager made this gorgeous resort feel comfortable, like we actually lived in the area. Everyone seemed happy to be at work helping the guests which made this place feel even more accommodating. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Sole. We are sorry that you were feeling a little under the weather during the holiday. We are pleased to hear the team was especially accommodating during your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you back at the hotel with us and take advantage of everything our resort has to offer. Thank you again for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

So i stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip. Upon check in Maximo Sobel instantly upgraded my my room! I was upgraded to to a corner suite with a little kitchen. My room was amazing and the bed was heavenly. I slept like a baby. The onsite restaurant is good and is a little expensive for what you get. Overall i would stay again. Because I was on a business trip I cannot comment on the beach or pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you choosing our hotel for your business trip. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the Sole signature bed. Glad to see you’ve experienced our hidden jewel Alba Seaside Italian. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sole on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our Ocean Front Boutique Resort & Spa offers luxury guest rooms and suites with beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. Amenities include Alba lounge & bar, swimming-pool, gym, sauna & steam room, room service, valet parking, meeting space and umbrellas & lounge chairs to catch a nice tan on the beach.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole on the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.