We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean hotel and beach. Staff, especially bartenders/servers and hospitality manager helpful and professional.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Save Saved
You added Sole on the Ocean to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sole on the Ocean
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean hotel and beach. Staff, especially bartenders/servers and hospitality manager helpful and professional.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed my stay though i was feeling under the weather during 4th of July.staff, especially bartenders and the guy who is the new hospitality manager made this gorgeous resort feel comfortable, like we actually lived in the area. Everyone seemed happy to be at work helping the guests which made this place feel even more accommodating. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Sole. We are sorry that you were feeling a little under the weather during the holiday. We are pleased to hear the team was especially accommodating during your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you back at the hotel with us and take advantage of everything our resort has to offer. Thank you again for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    443
    201
    106
    59
    70
See reviews for
190
343
48
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

So i stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip. Upon check in Maximo Sobel instantly upgraded my my room! I was upgraded to to a corner suite with a little kitchen. My room was amazing and the bed was heavenly. I slept like a baby. The onsite restaurant is good and is a little expensive for what you get. Overall i would stay again. Because I was on a business trip I cannot comment on the beach or pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you choosing our hotel for your business trip. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the Sole signature bed. Glad to see you’ve experienced our hidden jewel Alba Seaside Italian. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We - a more or less normal German family - staid at the Sole on the Ocean for 3 days only and really enjoyed our time there. It was off season (end of August), i.e. there were not too many guests in the hotel. The hotel has its own clean beach and every member of the family was offered a sun lounger at no additional charge. Also did we enjoy swimming in the pool which had a nice bar for lunch snacks next to the pool. The rooms were clean and the service was great. In particular did we enjoy our breakfast time with a very nice guy called Javier who did his best to make us feel comfortable every time we had breakfast. We had excellent strong coffee (which Germans need in the morning) specially brewed for us, we had French toasts at its best (we have never had better French toasts ) and great pancakes with maple syrup. We think it is a great place - in particular thanks to its great service.

Room Tip: Partially ocean view or ocean view highly recommended. Double queen beds is much better than one ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Sole experience all around and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for your visit. Please call or visit our website for the repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

It's hard to pinpoint exactly what made my stay at the Sole on the Ocean so amazing. The location is perfect, the beach is beautiful, the room was spectacular and the food/bar wonderful. But I think it was the service that really made it for me. I was checked in by the Front Office Director Christopher Dorsey who was friendly, professional and knowledgeable who set a very high standard of service that was then matched by every other staff member I came in contact with.
This place is a gem and I'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: I was fortunate to snag an ocean front suite that was huge, sunny, and stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Each guest experience is different and unique to each individual. We set a goal and it is to provide extraordinary service at our ocean front resort. It is very inspiring to hear that your overall experience was delightful. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gem. Thank you again for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I leave in Florida and have lots of relatives from Brazil that comes to visit often. We stayed at Sole and had a wonderful experience. Kim at the front desk was wonderful and extremely friendly. I also met with Pedro, brazilian guy, one of the managers I think, and he was superb!! The valet guys were friendly and fast. I will always remember the views from the restaurant and the service and food were also great. Any time I have relatives over, Sole is the place we are staying!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
It was a pleasure having you and your family spend your recent getaway with us at Sole. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our hotel and amenities, and that our team made you feel welcomed. Sole prides itself in personalized service and we are thrilled you were able to absorb so much of what we call the "True Sole Experience".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sole on the Ocean is perfectly located in Sunny Isles Beach - on the ocean and in walking distance to EVERYTHING: fine dining, 24 hour CVS/Walgreens, public library, public transportation, shopping and services. Even better is the exquisite customer service, from the front desk management ( Chris is a GEM) to valet, concierge, and restaurant staff. The Alba restaurant serves delicious, fresh food and offers a very creative menu. You can eat inside or on the terrace overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Heaven! And the hotel offers hotel/condo opportunities - definitely worth looking into. Highly recommended stay for your next South Florida visit.

Room Tip: Ocean front suite - the way to go. Hearing the ocean from your room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taken the time to write and share your recent experience. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your Sole experience. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You Must stay at the Sole on the Ocean hotel the staff was great and very helpful at the front desk. The hotel has a beautiful view of the beach and also from your room.The rooms are very spacious and very nice and clean.The food in the resturant of the hotel was great. The atmospher is very relaxing and peaceful and you are steps away from the beach. The location is wonderful. I will stay again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ocean view room are beautiful,every room in the hotel are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taken the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure having you experience Sole. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sole on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our Ocean Front Boutique Resort & Spa offers luxury guest rooms and suites with beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. Amenities include Alba lounge & bar, swimming-pool, gym, sauna & steam room, room service, valet parking, meeting space and umbrellas & lounge chairs to catch a nice tan on the beach.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole on the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.