We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10775 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189 (Formerly Howard Johnson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Weston, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice so far for a NASCAR race. We were concerned about staying because of the reviews that others had posted but were again pleasantly surprised. This is a no frills hotel, but the rooms we have stayed in were clean and roomy. No bugs!!! The front desk staff was great!!! They allowed me to check out the rooms prior to checking in. The parking lot is a little scary at night, but the armed guard that patrols at night made me feel safer. The hotel is getting a total renovation and we have already booked it for next years NASCAR race. Hotel is not in the best area, but then in my opinion, not much of Cutler Bay is a good area.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the hightway side of the hotel. They are quieter than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    17
    17
    14
See reviews for
18
23
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Well, my brother said you either have the nightmare @ the beginning of the trip or @ the end. Well, ours was our last night in Florida. Lets start with my room. The vanity light did not work at all. The bathtub was clogged, there were stains on the carpet and all over the bedding. There were holes in my sheets and the noise was horrible. The phone worked but it didn't ring on my end. They don't have in house blow dryers nor irons in the room. But, you can check out an iron @ the front desk for one hour. When I got back to my room, I noticed that half the side of the iron was missing. When I tried to take it back downstairs, the elevator was broken and I was on the 3rd floor. Used the broken iron and it leaked water all over the clothes. Good thing they were light cotton. Now, on yo my dad and brothers room. They had no carpet but flooring you stuck to god forbid you walk on it in your socks or bare feet. They had no hot water and had to shower in my room with the tube that was clogged. UGH! I just gagged again. Their bathroom door was broken and they also had stains and holes in their bedding and both rooms smelled of mold. The pool was closed due to remodel but they need to tesr this place down and make it a parking lot. The only good thing I can say @ this place is the sweet dark haired young lady @ the front desk. I'm sorry, I can't remember her name but she was very sweet and did her best to accommodate us. Sweetheart, find a better job. Your too nice to work here. Buyer beware. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! The only nice reviews on here have to be from the owners. No one in their right mind would call this place nice to stay. I would rather take my chances and stay in an alligator pen.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the worst place i have ever stayed. Remodeling wouldn't even work. It needs to be torn down and re-built. Phone didn't work. Beds were not made and the room was not cleaned except for the new towels in the bathroom. Then the roaches showed up including one on MY BED. Disgusting! Its a ghetto that you are paying for.

Room Tip: try another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel for the price is horrible please please don't spend your money here! Rooms smell like wet carpet the elevator looks like you will get stuck any min there's a strip club up the street and it's either prostitutes or stripes hanging out! Let's not talk about the ones walking around with alcohol.. The list goes on we will be checking out tomorrow!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've stayed here twice during my visit to Key West. Honestly I actually canceled my more expensive room in Marathon to just return here and save the money.

If you've stayed at a motel 6 before then it's all familiar. The chain does a decent job of keeping a consistent brand. The desk is friendly and always very nice.

The property is actually landscaped very well and rather nice for a motel 6. I am honestly pretty shocked at the quality. Traveling tip, request a non-smoking room even if you're a smoker. The smell in smoking rooms annoys me and I smoke.

It's not the Hilton, but for 67.00 it's a great place to sleep.

Final note, Cutler Ridge/Bay is a pretty downtrodden area. Most of the stores have signs informing patrons of the rules concerning drinking in front of establishments.

I'd recommend this be used as a base for a Miami trip, or for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm staying at the Motel 6 in Cutler Bay, Fl. as I write this review. It's 5:30 am and I've been awake for the past hour. This is one of the nosiest motels I've ever stayed in. It sit right next to the interstate at an off ramp and a major street. Every straight pipe Harley, Squid on a crouch rocket or beanie with a loud pickup and rap music playing rag head will sound like there right in your room. Plus you get to pay $70.00 plus for the experience. One of the more expensive Motel 6's I've stayed in. If you want a good night sleep, stay under an overpass.

On the plus side, the staff were very attentive and will called my room to insure everything is okay. The toilet was running when I checked in and Maintenance was here in 5 minutes to fix it. As I sit here writing it's making a pleasant trickling sound in the background. The room was well appointed with TV cabinet (25" old style), micro/ref, and tasteful lamps and mirrors. They just don't absorb noise.

Anyway I'm out of here heading to the Key's on my quite BMW. I'll catch a nap at the "Iron-Butt" motel (rest area pic-nick table).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our attentive service and room décor, We apologize for your noisy room experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in this motel just for one night on the way to key west. The room was clean, everything worked, the bed was comfy. Still it´s a motel - so the crowd there wasn´t from Beverly Hills ... It was okay just to sleep and just for one night - but absolutely no good value for the money as we had to pay 85$ (between xmas and new year ...). It was a bit noisy since the door and windows aren´t of the best quality and the hotel has rooms facing the freeway. But it all depends what you expect and what you pay for it.

Parking was free of charge. Breakfast to pay for. Internet to pay for - but I got it for free in a mall in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the mall, not the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017

Address: 10775 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 Hotel Cutler Ridge
Best Western Floridian Hotel
Best Western Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.