We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no reason to go there if you are a tourist for the everglades.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10775 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189 (Formerly Howard Johnson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Paris, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“no reason to go there if you are a tourist for the everglades.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

At about 25 minutes up to the north of Homestead. The staff told you not to go out. It is nearly safe. Nothing to do in the neighboorhood, you ve got to avoid cutler bay at any price. however The room are clean, but not really isolated. because of a huge window with curtains. I did not feel really safe there. And it is too expensive for what it is worth. I was really unsatisfied about the motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    18
    17
    15
See reviews for
18
23
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I booked the hotel mainly because of the good reviews, but a little scared of not being what expected because hotels with low prices in the great Miami area are hard to get by.
I agree with the reviews: friendly staff, comfy beds, good showers. No breakfast, only coffee but you can buy food at the markets nearby and store it in the fridge or use the microwave. I didn't get to use the pool so I cannot comment about it. There seemed to be some shady characters who were noisy but we only saw them inside the elevator.
The rooms facing the turnpike are somewhat noisy, but on my second day (booked one more day) I asked for a different room, at the opposite side.
I had no issues with transportation as I rented a car. They offer free parking and it is huge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is a Motel and should not be compared to high range hotels of course. Motel type with outside corridors on balcony. We stayed 2 nights. Note there a no breakfast possibilities in the morning.

Positive:
- honnest pricing
- friendly people at reception
- rooms are clean and a empty fridge is avaible for food or drinks you bring with you. Also small microwave available
- well situated near turnpike to get quicky to the main entrance of Everglades park. Even to the north. Also restaurants and shopping malls very close.
- swimming pool
- prvt airco, good beds, clean bath area
- free coffee in the morning in the reception hall

Neutral remark:
- central pc wud be usefull for those who do not have own laptop with them

Negative:
- with exception to the the reception hall, the public corridors elevators could be cleaner and better maintained.
- Belonging to Accor group... but your A Club card will not receive any points.

Conclusion:
Honnest price quality and wud recommend it for short practical stays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I book this hotel every time my friend comes to visit. Last time it was only $45/night. It is extremely affordable, very clean & is walking distance to the mall with many restaurants close by. It is literally seconds from the Turnpike. It is motel style with outside corridors. The rooms do not have central a/c so the sound of the air running takes a little getting use to but with all the other positives of this hotel, it is no big deal. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a GREAT value!

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed for just 1 night and it was good. We would go there again. Good price, clean room, good beds, good shower. A bit noise but its near the highway.

Good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus uK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We needed a cheap Hotel as we were on our way to Key West and this seemed perfect. it literally is just seconds from the Turnpike and was all we expected. Typical Motel Style outside corridors and no central air which does cause me to never get the best nights sleep with the noise but it was a good property for the money we paid.

The rooms are clean and well appointed.....yes it may be in need of updating but we have no complaints at all and we would stay here again and would recommend it to others too.

The wireless internet is $3 per night. usually cheaper hotels offer this free and it is only the expensive hotels charge from my experience but the signal was strong and it worked fast so was worth the extra.

One minor complaint. Loads of towels and soap but no shampoo....I washed my hair with a bar or soap (have not had to do that in a long time!). Shower was great though and bathroom although old was spotlessly clean.

If you are thinking of staying here please do! It was well worth $49 per night we paid.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Key West and then back again before heading north. The rooms are very clean, and they give you plenty of towels and wash cloths. The staff is friendly and helpful, and there is security on site at night. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this Motel 6. The wifi is excellent, but you do have to pay $2.99 a day for it. It is worth it because of the strength of the signal. There are hair dryers in the rooms, but there are no refrigerators. There are plenty of snacks and drinks in the lobby. It is a budget motel, and I don't expect refrigerators. My concern is cleanliness, and this place is very cleean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017

Address: 10775 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017 Hotel Cutler Ridge
Best Western Floridian Hotel
Best Western Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cutler Bay #2017, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.