We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Staff at this hotel is very friendly. They are always willing to help you. The Food is good I just wish they had more food to offer, different types. The workers there do work hard I have seen it for myself. The hotel both outside and inside is kept clean and nice and neat. I believe the price is good too.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    34
    26
    22
See reviews for
67
68
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed. Much improvement needed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

look else ware first the 30 inch tv is so far away you need to get up to read the guide.the breakfast area is too small to fit all. the car parking is not close to doors.the price for this place is way too much .I stayed in Brandon Fl .La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park .had great service was much cleaner .had pool AND HOT TUB with a great looking court yard where they were the price was much much cheaper for such a better place.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1) Room smells soo bad and soo dusty every where. Hair in the bathroom make me throw up
2) Linens in the room are not clean and are ripped off.
3) Not enough towels in the bath room.
4) Bugs every where, even i saw the bugs in the breakfast area.
5) Wifi is too slow

Overall this is not a kid friendly hotel at all. The smell in the Elevators and in the Hallway is soo stinky as there was not air flow. Breakfast area is always crowded and breakfast is not good for that price. So disappointing trip.

Room Tip: This is not a good hotel for that price they are offering
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cons: the rooms are nice enough. Our King bed was comfortable.La Quintas are just roomy enough with comfortable beds.The free breakfasts offer a variety but can be crowded on weekends or holidays. The staff is friendly overall, but don't expect experienced staff or those that graduated from college. Cons: We have never smoked. The smell is offensive. We were booked into a smoking room. The woman at the front desk informed us this was policy, unless we specifically asked for a non-smoking room. This is the first time in 30 years I have been placed in a smoking room so I doubt she knew what she was doing. It sounded like an excuse for incompetence. She had charged us twice when we reserved in advance due to the holiday and it took her five minutes to find her mistake. Finally, an older woman came over and showed her on the computer screen, and then she said, "Oh, I always look at the wrong thing." The pool is not clean; there were bits of white probably styrofoam and other non identifiable jetsam floating around. The worst was the hallways: stinking of smoke. Since we moved to a non-smoking room, the smell improved to an air-freshening chemical smell. When we returned to our room at the end of the day, it again smelled of smoke. The house-cleaning staff must smoke while they work.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was spacious and clean, at a fairly decent price. The linens weren't bad, although the bottom sheets could use better elastic to hold them tight.

The power outlets on the desk lamp did not work, making it tough to find places to charge laptops, cameras, phones, etc.

There was at least an open plug on each side of the bed, but you have to get down on your knees to access it (which is getting harder and harder each year)

The desk chair in my sister's room had a broken back, and you could not lean back in it.

Breakfast was terrible. When the hotel is full, the breakfast room and tables are packed, with a long wait for the toaster and waffle makers (the only hot items in the breakfast). The sheer number of people in the breakfast area makes that space uncomfortably warm.
The coffee is from some Nescafe machine, and is pretty bad.

To get a boarding pass printed, you have to email a PDF file to the front desk, and they'll print it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Laquinta gold members. We were on a road trip to key west and decided to stop to sleep here. We upgraded to the king suite, and if it was an upgrade, I'd hate to see a regular room, the door to enter was all damaged, the room was huge, but carpet was peeled up in big lumps. The furniture was very damaged. This was not a nice Laquinta!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.