We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time, not better, worse” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second time, not better, worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here on August 9 and wrote a review stating I'd like to give the hotel a second chance. I did that and booked a room for November 9, 2013. There was a triathlon race nearby on November 10 and I knew hotels in the area booked up quickly so I reserved my room well in advance of race. I received a confirmation, which I printed and kept with my race stuff. I heard nothing from the hotel. On November 9, I went to the hotel at the afternoon check in time. There were hordes of people waiting to check in. Other athletes were being relegated to smoking rooms as the hotel was overbooked. I knew I reserved a nons-smoking room well in advance and confirmed my room with a credit card, so I was not worried. BIG MISTAKE. After waiting 30 minutes, the receptionist informed me that my reservation was cancelled. Apparantly the credit card I used months ago to reserve the hotel expired a couple of weeks before my stay. Apparantly it is corporate policy (so I was told) to unilaterally cancel the reservation when the credit card expires. How rediculous. I had a written confirmation of reservation from La Quinta. I confirmed in advance but instead of running my credit card per my authorization they cancelled my reservation. No email or call to me asking if I wanted the reservation cancelled. The staff would not allow me to make another reservation there since they were overbooked and I no longer had a valid reservation. I was told La Quinta does not guarantee reservations. They sent me to the Quality Inn down the road (another horror story and it did not work out). Bottom line, as previously reported, the staff at this La Quinta were nice. Whoever manages the place did an awful job as the place was horribly overbooked and the unilateral canceling of reservations is just an unacceptable corproate policy. Luckily for me, a friend offered me the extra bed at her Holiday Inn Express (a wonderful hotel) next to the Zoo and all worked out. Going forward, though, until there is a coporate retructuring, I will not stay at another La Quinta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    25
    21
    17
See reviews for
52
57
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Miami can be a whole different culture altogether (meaning that things run at there own pace... especially traffic... ugh!)
As we arrived late and checked out early, we found the staff more than accommodating, even with good late night dinner recommendations.
Check-in and out was very easy and because it was a one night stay, we did not experience housekeeping but our room was clean and comfortable upon check it with all the towels and pillows we needed (usually with 3 people we have to ask for more of each but everyone was happy)
my only down was that the free breakfast did not start until 7 am and we needed to be out not long after that... we would have preferred to grab breakfast a bit earlier. We also realize that we are not the norm on a Sunday Morning and who can complain about free!! It was still good!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

At every turn, the staff went out of their way to make our stay more pleasant. Upon check in, we had a problem with the first room, right away without question, they gave us another room. We had a problem with the roll-away bed, they corrected it right away. We asked for extra blankets and pillows, they practically jumped to help us. Lyn who checked us in went "beyond the call of duty" to ensure our stay was pleasant and really took care of our every needs. Hats off to her and her staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am still in awe of the value of my recent stay. The price was right, the beds comfortable, and the desk staff very friendly. Even the showers were good. Above and beyond what I expected for the price. Only downfall was the hallways could use a little refreshing, but the room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I believe the actual location is one of the bad aspects of this hotel, that along with the roof repair/construction taking place at the time of my stay is why I gave the rating I did instead of being higher. This is not the fault of the staff at all. I am sure they are coping as best as they can.
Now, about my experience. Actual entry to the hotel parking lot is a bit of a pain, having to make a u-turn when arriving from Rt.1. Check-in went flawless. Tonia the desk clerk at the time of check-in was fantastic. She is extremely efficient and knowledgeable, and has a FANTASTIC personality. If this hotel was to lose her, it would be a great loss as she know's how to make arriving guest feel "at home" and know's how to accomodate everyone.
My room was an Executive King. When I entered my room, it had that "empty room" sound. I later found out that the decor is borrowed decor from other hotels as the normal decor is being repaired/cleaned from the damage of roof collapse/wall damage, hence the reason for it being a bit sparce. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Bedding was clean and crisp with no staining or bad smells. My room had a microfridge which was also clean. I did not have the chance to partake of the breakfast offered, but never heard any other guest speak negative of it.
Overall, if I was back in the area I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation. The staff at this hotel definately made everything worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler either for business of pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are probably quieter because of not facing the turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.